Summer 2014 Anime

So we are maybe about……3 weeks into the Summer 2014 Anime Season. As a reviewer I would like you to be aware of the anime that I am keeping tabs on during this season, and why I chose to follow these anime. I will be the first to admit that there are times when I see an anime and think “Nah, I’m just going to see how it turns out” and then wait to see if it becomes popular and then I will try it. But I usually do keep up with a few series as they come out from week to week.

Here’s my lineup for the 2014 Summer Anime Season:

AHR

Ao Haru Ride

  • As I said in my post last week, which was solely about this anime, I am very curious as to where it is going to go. And now that the third episode has been released, I am actually very into it. I picked it because I have read the manga and would like to see where the story goes. So far, I’m definitely invested.

Re:_Hamatora

  • If that’s how the title is supposed to be written. I don’t know. Anyway this is the second season for Hamatora: The Animation, and let me say if they had not released this second season I probably would have gone crazy. When the first season aired I got into it, but when it ended I had so many unanswered questions. I didn’t know what was going on. I won’t spoil it for you but I just want to say it is an interesting second season to follow up a very good show.

Free! Eternal Summer

  • It’s my guilty pleasure. Loved the first season, deeply invested into the second season. It might not be for everyone, but I like it. People say there’s a lot of fanservice, but there is a genuine story behind all of that. Trust me if this was nothing but extreme fanservice I, being who I am, would become too embarrassed to watch it. Not to mention both the opening and ending of this anime are beautiful.

Aldnoah.Zero

  • Even though, I’m a girl I always find myself looking forward to watching mecha anime. I have watched a lot of them: any Gundam series, Code Geass, Buddy Complex, etc. So when I saw Aldnoah.Zero I instantly went “Oh, mecha. I’ve got to watch that one.” And I have not been disappointed. The first three episodes have given off kind of a Gundam Age/Code Geass atmosphere, but of course the story remains independent from those two series.

I would also like to mention that I keep trying to convince myself to watch Tokyo Ghoul but I scare easily. I am definitely trying to work up the courage too. Anyway, so these are a few anime that I am keeping close tabs on for the Summer 2014 season, I usually add a few others about halfway through. I always do. I am also watching other anime that aren’t assigned to a certain season, so I am not just watching these four, I have about……8 going on right now.

Let me know if this helped you decide to watch a show or not!! Or if you know of a show that I didn’t mention in the 2014 season that you think I should watch!! As always I am up to anything!!!

Leave a Reply

