Day 1: Very First Anime You Ever Watched

I still remember the first anime I ever watched. I even remember how I started watching it. Am I weird for saying that? I mean I actually remember the first time I ever saw an anime. (Side note: this does not count like Pokemon or anything of that nature)

So here’s the answer for Day 1 of the anime challenge. The first anime I ever watched was……

NARUTO!!!

So yes, the very first anime that I ever watched was indeed Naruto. Now I know you could probably find another 1,000 kids who would tell you the same thing, but that’s just how it is. I’m being honest.

It basically became my first anime that I watched due to a misunderstanding. Here’s the story that basically started my entire anime interest.

One day I spent the night at my best friend’s house, and it also happened to be the weekend that Toonami was celebrating Naruto’s 100th episode. I woke up Saturday morning to an episode during the Chuunin Selection Exam. When my friend saw I was awake she was like “Yeah i watch this show” and I was like “Cool, let’s keep watching it.” And that’s how my anime obsession began to grow to what is is now.

Naruto may not be my favorite anime any more, but it does hold a place in my heart for being one of the first anime that I every actually watched. I do occasionally still watch from time to time, but not like I used to.

That’s about all there is to it. I can’t really write anything opinionated because this is just kind of a fact. So yeah…That’s all I have for Day 1!!!!

What was the first anime you guys watched? Do you still watch it? Let me know down below!!!

One thought on “Day 1: Very First Anime You Ever Watched

  1. fragglepuss September 17, 2014 / 10:51 PM

    The first anime I watched was Princess Mononoke. It got me hooked on anime. I found the story to be so complex for a movie. The way that the characters toy with your emotions is ridiculous. Who’s the hero? Who’s the villain? Princess Mononoke made me question the characters and their motives throughout the entire film.
    The first series I watched was Berserk, and it got me hooked on watching anime series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

