Day 2: Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far

Oooo, now this is kinda a hard one. After having watched so many different anime, it is hard to pick one that would be my favorite. I mean really, after having watched dozens of anime it is kind of hard to pick one to be my favorite. Nevertheless, there is one anime that will probably occur more often on these challenge pages because I do love it.

So here it is, my answer for Day 2 of the anime challenge. My favorite anime I have watched so far is…..

Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion

 

Yes, my favorite anime that I have ever watched is Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion. This also applies to the second season Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2 because…it’s just the second season. It’s still the same anime. The next question you may ask is “Why is this your favorite? There’s some better ones out there.” Well, in my opinion, few anime reach the level that Code Geass did. It has good characters, an interesting plot, epic battles scenes, and some funny stuff as well. What more could you ask for? Sure there are things that this show could have done better. Some say the character designs are weird, but I just see that as giving the show its own uniqueness. I mean come on…it’s CLAMP for crying out loud. Every show has its flaws, so does this one, it’s just that this show’s didn’t bother me. 

To this day, Code Geass remains my favorite anime. It got me hooked on the mech genre and I just love it. The entire series kept me hooked from episode 1 all the way to the final seconds of the R2 finale.

So, yeah, without a doubt this is my favorite anime I have every watched. I still watch it often, and enjoy every minute so it.

That’s all I have for Day 2!!!!! So what do you guys think? What is your favorite anime? Make sure to let me know down below.

Leave a Reply

