Day 4: Favorite Female Anime Character Ever

Unlike the last two days of the challenge, Day 4 was actually pretty easy for me. Yesterday I had to decide between so many different male main characters that I had to set rules for myself about who I could and could not choose between. Which made the entire thing even more difficult. Day 4, on the other hand, was actually kind of easy. There aren’t a lot of female characters that I can actually stand to watch. Let me put it for you this way. My male list had like 20 characters on it, while this short list only had 4. Yeah it was a lot easier.

Here is my answer for Day 4 of the Anime Challenge!! My Favorite Female Anime Character Ever is…..

Saya Otonashi

Saya Otonashi from Blood + is definitely one of my favorite female anime characters ever. It was a tough choice between her and Kaname Chidori from Full Metal Panic. The reasons I like Saya are very simple. 1: I can actually stand it when she is on screen. There are a lot of female characters that I just want to slap when they are on screen. 2: She actually has something driving her character. If you haven’t seen the show I’ll try and sum it up for you. Saya was regular girl who one day was attacked by this vampire-like-creature called a chiropterans (except these are not attractive young men who sparkle). She then finds out that she herself was born from a female chiropteran, and has to undergo a 30 year hibernation every so often. The series began a year after she woke up from her latest hibernation, and it follows her as she deals with finding out who she really is. She also has to fight her twin sister, Diva, and this causes some inner turmoil for her.

She is a very strong female character who can inspire you with her bravery and ability to get through any situation. That is basically why she is my favorite female anime character of all time. This was an easy choice for me.

So that’s it for Day 4 of the Anime Challenge. What do you guys think? Who is your favorite female anime character ever? Let me know in the comments below!!

Leave a Reply

