Day 5: Anime You’re Ashamed You Enjoyed

Oh, now today’s theme was kind of hard for me to choose. I mean when I watch anime I always go with the thought that not everyone likes the same kind of anime, and I should not be ashamed of what I watch. I mean the way I live my life is to not be ashamed about anything I do. Why should I feel guilty about what I watched? Or feel ashamed about it?

That’s what I thought originally anyway.

The more and more I thought about it a certain anime kept appearing in my mind that I was watching RELIGIOUSLY this time last year. I liked it while I was airing, but as soon as it ended I though to myself “Wow, I’m actually kind of ashamed that I watched that”. But I kept trying to keep that “Don’t be ashamed” phrase in my mind, but really I look back and I am ashamed that I was SO into this anime. I mean, the plot was just….well you’ll see.

Well here it is!! My answer for Day 5 of the Anime Challenge. The Anime that I am Ashamed That I Enjoyed is…..

Brothers Conflict

I don’t know if any of you have actually watched this show, but Brothers Conflict is about a girl named Ema who’s father gets remarried to a women with quite a few kids of her own. Thirteen boys to be exact, and their ages range from 31 all the way down to 10. What could go wrong, right? It was based on one of those Otome Games if that gives you any hints. Long story short all of these guys fall in love with the main character (to some extent anyway) which causes a huge problem since, you know, there’s 13 of them….really what is wrong with this set up.

I don’t know why I am ashamed that I watched this show. Probably because I usually become obsessed with shows that have an actual plot in them. Yet for some reason, out of my control, I hooked myself on to this show. I guess I just really hoped that one of these ELEVEN guys would actually catch the heroine’s attention and there would be a happy ending but *SPOILER ALERT* IT DOESN’T HAPPEN!! But for some reason I loved this show. I don’t know what I was thinking when I became obsessed with it to the extent where the day it was released i would refresh the page every second to see if it was uploaded yet. It was a problem.

So yeah, that’s the anime that I am ashamed I enjoyed. I really…uh…don’t want to talk about it anymore. So…..what do you guys think? Is there an anime that you are ashamed you enjoyed? Or really, were not very sure why in the world you liked it? Let me know down bellow!!! That way we can share in our shame.

I probably should not sound so excited about that. But really why not leave a comment so I don’t feel alone in this…I won’t judge you. Anyway see you tomorrow for Day 6!!!

2 thoughts on “Day 5: Anime You’re Ashamed You Enjoyed

  1. fragglepuss September 17, 2014 / 10:57 PM

    A fellow panelist reviewed Brothers Conflict for a panel that we presented at Salt Lake Comic Con. She was also somewhat ashamed that she enjoyed it so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. narcopathcrusher August 25, 2014 / 12:51 PM

    eleven guys? you have the gift of patience!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

