Day 7: Your Anime Crush

This is officially the one day where you will probably read this and then think of me as some weirdo and then decide that you can’t handle it and never come back to my blog again. Please don’t do that, you will make me sad. Having a crush on an anime guy (or girl, you know, whatever) is just like having a crush on a regular person. Except there’s no chance for you to meet them, and their kind of cartoons. But let’s face it, anyone who watches anime has, at one time or another, developed some form of crush on an anime character. And if you haven’t……well you haven’t found the right one yet.

Anyway….so here it is!!! My answer for Day 7 of the Anime Challenge!!! My Anime Crush is……

Haruka Nanase

Yes!! Haruka Nanase, or just Haru as he is usually called, from Free! Iwatobi Swim Club (this includes Eternal Summer as well, of course) is my anime crush. I found that I tend to um….”fangirl”….over boys from sports themed anime more than any other show. I have to mention though that Kazuya Miyuki from Diamond no Ace was the runner-up, and he lost because I just love Haru. That’s all there is to it. He just really likes to swim, specifically Free Style, and honestly does not care about anything else. His friends, sure, but other than that….NOPE. He also has a very dry sense of humor which is something that I find funnier more than anything else. I was watching Free! the other day in my dorm room and Haru did one of his dry one liners and I started laughing so loud that I’m pretty sure my whole hallway could have heard me. And I am not ashamed!!!

For real if I got one wish granted, I would wish for Haru to become real so we could get married. Actually that’s a lie, I would probably wish for something that would benefit the world as a whole….but I am trying to make a point! Make fun of me if you will, but I am just being honest with you. I LOVE Haru Nanase’s character!! He’s funny, honest, and does not care what others think about him. He just does what he wants to do. Plus he does this:

Isn’t that just wonderful. Who doesn’t want to look at that all day. Any anime character that does a hair flip gets an automati fangirl in my book. On anther note, he may be an anime character, but he spends a good part of the show shirtless. And although he is just a two dimensional character he is drawn in very good detail. He also has some good….bath scenes. Okay I’m going to stop there!! That’s it!!

So…that’s all I have on this one. I love Haru to death and he is no doubt my anime crush. The only reason he wasn’t my favorite male character of all time is because…..I thought Syaoran deserved it and I had to place Haru in the “not exactly the main character” category. And his personality can be kind of….bland. That doesn’t mean he still can’t be my anime crush though. I mean you can’t control that kind of thing.

And there’s Day 7 of the Anime Challenge!!! What is your opinion? Who is your anime crush? Do you think anime crushes are weird? Leave that in the comments below!!! See you next time!!!

 

One thought on “Day 7: Your Anime Crush

Leave a Reply

