Day 8: Favorite Anime Couple

Day 8 has posted a challenge that in all honesty did not take me that long to pick an answer. There were two couples that were being considered for this spot. What was the deciding factor, you may ask? Well the winning couple went through a lot with each other. You know what…I’ll explain that after I tell you who it is. Because I feel like that would work much better…..yeah.

So here it is!!! My answer for Day 8 of the Anime Challenge!!! My Favorite Anime Couple is…..

Tomoya and Nagisa

Yes…Tomoya and Nagisa from Clannad are my favorite anime couple of all time. Now as I mentioned earlier, there was a couple who was close in the race for who won. Who was that you may ask? It was Sawako and Shouta from Kimi ni Todoke. Why didn’t they win? Well because in my opinion, Tomoya and Nagisa went through more. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t believe that Sawako and Shouta didn’t go through a lot. I mean Sawako had no friends and kept to herself, and Shouta brought her out of her shell. That’s a lot to go through. But I mean Tomoya and Nagisa dealt with *SPOILER ALERT* the idea of Nagisa’s parents quitting their jobs to take care of her, Nagisa’s sickness in general, the problems with Tomoya’s father, and….well….if you’ve seen ClannadAfter Story you are aware that these two go through A LOT!!! And we went through it with them. We got to see them get married and have a baby. They made the viewers go through so many emotions in the episodes they were given, and often taught us valuable things. To me this makes the two of them THE best anime couple of all time. Clannad in general is a very emotional show, and I’m glad they picked Nagisa as the one Tomoya ended up with. I know there are people who watched the show and don’t agree with this pairing, but I mean….come on….they understand each other. There’s love there. It’s making me emotional just thinking about it.

If there is one thing I could complain about, it would be that we never see the two of them actually kiss or anything. I know that really does not mean anything “They don’t have to make them kiss to show they love each other. It’s implied they do it”. Well, duh! I mean they have a baby for crying out loud. I don’t think the stork dropped it off or anything. When they found out Nagisa was pregnant though, I think that was probably one of the moments in any anime that made me laugh my head off. But the not kissing thing, that’s my one picky point about the show. In the OVAs I’m pretty sure Tomoya kissed all of those girls. I don’t know I refused to watch them because they upset me.

That’s all I have for Day 8 of the anime challenge. We are a good way through this thing already. I mean eight days down…twenty-two more to go. I don’t really know what else to say about these two. Their relationship makes me happy. That’s all I can say.

Okay, now that’s all I have. For some reason I feel likes there’s a lot less writing than yesterday but then again I can talk about Haru for day….don’t judge me! 

What do you guys think? Who is your favorite anime couple? Do you like Tomoya and Nagisa as a couple? Let me know in the comments below.

Side note: I have a review coming up soon! I promise! I have a long weekend where I’ll be at home instead of in the dorm, so I’ll have more time to write it and then post it. And judge my grammar so I’ll edit it 50 times. But really, it will be coming soon. Be on the look out!!!

Leave a Reply

