Day 9: Favorite Anime Villain

Before I start, I would like to put out a little warning for anyone who doesn’t like spoilers. My answer for Day 9 may or may not ruin the plot to a certain anime that rhymes with “reach”. So if you are still in the early, EARLY episodes of said show (I’m talking like anything before episode 30. I’m not actually sure of the episode number but I think you get my point). So as I said if you do NOT want it spoiled turn away NOW if you keep reading then it’s your own fault if you get upset about it. You can go watch said show and then come back to this. Or not. You can read this now. It doesn’t matter to me. Well I want you to read this but I don’t want you to be upset if you have a show ruined for you.

Okay, so when I was given the challenge for Day 9: Favorite Anime Villain I was like “How in the world can I have a favorite villain? You are not supposed to like them in the the first place”, but then I was like “Wow, I’m dumb. You can have a favorite villain.” What I did then was I choose a villain that I believe affected the whole show, not just in one individual arc of a show, but also affected the characters.

Here it is!! My answer for Day 9 of the Anime Challenge!!! My Favorite Anime Villain is…..

Captain Sousuke Aizen

Okay so I know what some of you may be thinking right now. “Come on! There’s better anime villains then Aizen from Bleach and sure I can understand that. I myself had problems choosing between him and Gilgamesh from Fate/Zero. The reason I didn’t go with Gilgamesh or “Archer” as he is usually called is because we knew going into the series that Gilgamesh was part of the pair that was seen as the villains. Aizen on the other hand, you went through a lot of things with this man before you even found out that he was the villain. He appeared first as a sweet man who cared about the Soul Society and his Division, especially Momo. Then we find out he’s dead. The whole Soul Society was thrown into chaos because of his apparent “death”. I mean Momo went bat-shit crazy and then she got stabbed. That is a lot of stuff going on for one guy. As if that was not enough, we then find out that not only is Aizen not dead, but he plans on taking over the whole Soul Society. And ALL of this is going on while Ichigo and his friends are trying to rescue Rukia. After all that stuff dies down, Aizen, Gin, and Tozen go to Hueco Mundo having stolen the Hogyoku.

But that is not the last we hear from him. While another arc fills some episodes, we still sit there wondering “Where’s Aizen? When is he going to show up?” Which in my opinion is a GREAT idea. Don’t let the idea of Aizen showing back up be a surprise. Keep the viewers anxious about when he will pop back up, and when he does it is in such a big plot changing way. He kidnaps Orihime and then you know something is about to go down. How could it not? Of course if you watch the show you know that a huge battle with a whole bunch of Soul Reapers and Arrancars goes down. 

I’m afraid if I go into too much detail about what Aizen did, it will ruin the plot of Bleach. The last thing I wanted to say is that later in some flashbacks of Bleach from the viewpoints of Shinji and his friends we find out that Aizen was even messing with people in the Soul Society BEFORE everything that happened in the series went down. That’s a lot of things for one character to do. He was the driving factor for so much of the plot in this show. Which is why he is, in my opinion, my Favorite Anime Villain. He’s a horrible person, but a good villain for this show.

Well that’s all I have for today!! What do you guys think? Who is your favorite villain? Do you think Aizen was a good villain? Let me know down below!! Or if you just want to put something random down there you can do that too!!

See you next time!! 

One thought on “Day 9: Favorite Anime Villain

  1. tvdraco August 28, 2014 / 5:24 PM

    Aizen was definitely the right choice. He’s ridiculously powerful, extremely thorough, and as likable as a basket of kittens.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

