Day 10: Favorite Fighter Anime

Wow! It’s Day 10 already! That means were are already 1/3 of the way through the Anime Challenge. Wow time has really gone by! I mean I feel like it was yesterday that I even announced I was going to do this! That’s crazy!

Anyway, so Day 10 kind of posted a tough decision for me. Mostly because I was not really sure what anime out there were considered “fighter” anime. I mean don’t get me wrong I know a lot of the genre’s in anime. Mecha is probably my favorite and I know most of the other kinds. But I guess I never realized what exactly a fighter anime was. Is it just an anime that involve a lot of….fighting? That’s what I think anyway. So that’s what I’ll go with! If you have a problem with it then leave it in the comments. Get a discussion going!!

So here’s my answer for Day 10 of the Anime Challenge!! My Favorite Fighter Anime is…..

Fairy Tail

Yes so Fairy Tail is my favorite fighter anime. Don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of good fighter anime out there. I just feel like the fights that occur in Fairy Tail have a very reasonable meaning behind them. Whether it be because a friend is in danger, or their fighting for the sake of becoming stronger wizards, you are always aware of why they are fighting.

Before someone starts hating on me, I would like to say that other shows do have reasons behind their fights. Blood +, for example makes their reasoning very clear. I just feel like Fairy Tail was just easier for me to follow. “What, Lucy has been kidnapped? Okay let’s go fight!” That to me makes it very clear to the audience why they are doing what they are doing. There’s no DEEP meaning behind it. There are times when our heroes are fighting for the sake of the world, and you know from the beginning that’s why they are fighting.

If that is not enough explanation I am not really sure how to describe this any better. Oddly enough as I am typing this the fight music from another show I was considering (“Noratan” from Noragami) just came on. I don’t know why I found that odd, or why I even brought that up. The reason I didn’t pick Noragami is because for a while you are not really sure where the show is going. You don’t know why they are fighting sometimes. I love the show, but I just think that Fairy Tail did it better. I just found their fights easy to follow and the reasoning behind them clear. I also love Fairy Tail so that is probably part of it. Not that I don’t love the other shows, Fairy Tail has just had me captured for a while now. Plus it is airing again. Sigh. For some reason I really don’t have anything else to say. My mind is blank.

So that’s it for Day 10 of the Anime Challenge!! Sorry if I didn’t have a very good explanation for you guys! I’ll try better next time. But what do you guys think? What is your favorite fighter anime? Let me know down bellow!!

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

