Day 13: Anime Character You’re Similar To

Today’s challenge really dwells into who I am as a person, you could say. An anime character that I’m similar too will show you guys kind of what my personality is. It also means I have to go though a lot of characters and go “Am I like them?” So I really had to like look at who I am as a person and then go through a whole bunch of anime characters. There were a few of them that I knew I was not like AT ALL!! I mean you can probably assume I am nothing like a girl who suddenly gets magical abilities and has to deal with keeping it a secret. That adds a lot to who they are as characters, and I know it is something that I do not have in my own personality.

Nevertheless, I went thought my archives and did succeed in finding an anime character that, actually, says a lot about my personality. I mean I had an idea that she would be a good fit, but when I reread the description of her personality I was like “Wow…we are actually pretty alike.” It is actually really creepy. The difference in us being that she, well, is an anime character.

Anyway…here is my answer for Day 13 of the Anime Challenge!!! The Anime Character I’m Most Similar To is……

Eru Chitanda

Okay so really once I thought “Oh I might be like Chitanda” and googled her and it kind of freaked me out a little bit. I really am a lot like her. I mean I had an idea of how similar, but actually more than I really thought. She is a very energetic person who is very curious. I often find myself asking a lot of questions and very curious to learn new things. She also happens to be very knowledgeable about the are in which she lives, something that I do has well. My family also comes from a very small town, so I know how things work there. I mean I really do not know what else to say. Me and Chitanda are a lot alike. The first time that I watched Hyouka I knew that she was a lot like me. Plus we both are literature nerds!!!

I am not really sure what else to say on the matter of how much Chitanda and I are alike. I mean it’s just kind of a weird coincidence. It would be weirder if we even looked alike, but I’m pretty sure there would need to be some kind of genetic mutation for that to happen. Oh well! That would be cool though.

That’s all I have for Day 13 of the Anime Challenge!!! What do you guys think? Is there an anime character you’re a lot alike? Or similar to? Or maybe bear a striking resemblance to? Let me know in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

