Day 15: Favorite Animal Sidekick, Pet, or Summoning Creature

Okay so when trying to decide who my favorite animal sidekick, pet, or summoning creature I automatically came to one conclusion. I was going to pick Mokona from Tsubasa Chronicle but then I realized in my review of Tsubasa Chronicle I dubbed Mokona a “character” and the more I think about it for some odd reason I saw Mokona as a person. That left only one animal that I LOVED to watch whenever he came on screen, and he did not care whenever he was on screen. So I did choose the pet that will inspire in my pet choices in the future.

Here it is!! My answer for Day 15 of the Anime Challenge!! My Favorite Animal Sidekick, Pet, or Summoning Creature is…..

Arthur

Why is Arthur from Code Geass my favorite pet, or animal…..whatever…… The answer is simply because I love this cat. This cat just suddenly appears in one episode, and he is there until the end. I mean this little guy isn’t in every episode of the show. But you can bet if there is an episode at Ashford or in Lloyd’s…….office?…then Arthur is there. How can you not love a cat who literally bites ONE person throughout the whole show and no one else. I mean Suzaku was my favorite characters in he show (haters gonna hate) and watching him be the only person be bitten by this ADORABLE cat is hysterical. Not to mention Arthur also causes the events in one of my favorite episodes of the show when he takes Zero’s mask and runs through the whole school with the mask on his head.

Plus Arthur is adorable. How can you not think a cat with what looks like an eye patch is adorable. I’m a sucker for cute little animals. I would also like to add that in the last episode of Season 2 of Code Geass Arthur made me cry. I do not want to ruin anything so I’ll just tell you that he is doing something both adorable and sad, and it made me cry. That was an emotional episode for me in general, but Arthur’s behavior just added to it.

Basically, Arthur is my favorite anime pet because he is adorable, funny, and does not really care about what he does. He bites Suzaku and is just plan funny and cute when he does that. He is the one pet throughout any anime. He may actually be one of the only ones I remember. Besides Mokona, and Kuro from Ao No Exorcist, and the only reason Kuro did not win is because…..I thought Arthur was funnier. That’s just me though.

So that’s all I have for Day 15 of the Anime Challenge!!! We are halfway through this thing people!!! More of a reason to leave something down in the comments!!! What’s your favorite animal sidekick, pet, or summoning creature? Has an anime pet inspired you on your choice of pet? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you next time!!!!

Leave a Reply

