Day 20: Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves

I kid you not the minutes I saw the challenge for Day 20 I was like “Oh yeah I for sure know this one.” I mean each day makes me choose from like one or two answers, but today’s has a character that I find so annoying and bothers me SO much that no one can compete with her. I would also like to note that I have watched anime with A LOT of annoying character who were meant to be funny, or cute, or clumsy, that I found less annoying than today’s answer. There may also be some minor spoilers in here so leave now if you don’t want to find them out.

Here it is!!! My answer for Day 20 of the Anime Challenge!! The Anime Character That Gets On My Nerves is…..

Yuki Cross

I find no shame in expressing how much I do not like this character. She may be the main character of Vampire Knight but that makes me even more sad because it could have been such a good show. I read the mange before I watched the anime, and throughout all of that I thought she was annoying. And the sad part is, she could have been such a good character. The show could have been wonderful and had good character development….but no. I just….uh! Yuki just could not decide between Zero and Kaname which was SO aggravating. If she would have just picked one when Shizuka Hio or whatever her name was showed up, then the rest of the anime would not have been AS bad as it had been. I mean before that was bad, but we had enough humor coming from the Night Class to get rid of that problem. The only reason I watched this show through to the end was because I liked the Night Class. I could care less about what was going on in the love triangle. Just show me Aido and Ichijo and the rest doing vampire things and I’m good. But no we had to sit through Yuki’s monologues for days!! I just can’t even talk about it, she just got on my nerves like nothing else. She really ruined the show for me. If they hadn’t given her so many personality traits, and the of course they had to make her Kaname’s sister and all that crap.

The manga makes her even worse, if that was even possible. I try not to hate on character too much because…..well they aren’t really real. But really, I cannot re-watch this show because her character just gets on my nerves so bad. I better stop before I flip a table or something.

So….that’s all I have for Day 20 of the Anime Challenge. We are now 2/3 of the way through people! Only 10 more days. What do you guys think? What anime character gets on your nerves? Do you think Yuki’s annoying? Or talk about something completely different!! Just let me know in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

