Day 28: Favorite Quote from Any Anime Character

WARNING: WEIRD FORMATTING FOLLOWS!!! Just so you know.

Wow…..so this one was hard. I have to think of something inspirational quote (my favorite kind) that had an actual meaning towards them I guess. It was so hard to choose one quote that is my favorite because…..well I have watched so many anime that had inspirational quotes. So there won’t be the regular “huge reveal” like I usually do. You know when I do this..

Enter Epic Answer Reveal Here!!

So I decided to pick one of my favorite quotes from the few I have chosen and put them where the big reveal would have been. I’m also not going to give the usual explanation for them because everyone interprets things differently.

But anyway….Here it is!!! My Answer for Day 28 of the Anime Challenge!!!! Some of My Favorite Quotes from Any Anime Character are……

See more after the jump!!

This next one comes from one of my all time favorite anime, Code Geass, and is said by one of my all time favorite character, Lelouch.

If happiness had a form what would it look like? It might be something like glass, because one doesn’t notice it normally. However, it is actually there. As proof, if you change the angle you look at it, the glass will reflect light. It will state it’s presence and existence more eloquently than any other thing in this world.
-Lelouch Lamperouge

This next one comes from an anime that I’ve heard some people tend to avoid, Gintama. I feel like this anime is not as well known as it should be. Because it’s funny as all heck. Which is why I like this quote because the always comedic Gintoki actually says something serious for once.

Life is basically like a soap bubble. It rides on the wind, flying here and there…And before you realize it, pop! It’s gone. When it’s about to disappear, you think that you couldn’t flown a bit higher. But by the time, it’s already too late.
-Gintoki Sakata

The final one I’ll do is another long won (sorry they’re all kind of long). And this one is from Fate/Zero and is said by our main protagonist Kiritsugu! There is actually a really deep meaning to this one about war….and that’s why I like it.

There’s no hope on the battlefield. It has nothing but unspeakable despair. Just a crime we call victory, paid for by the pain of the defeated. Yet humanity has never recognized this truth. And the reason for that is, in every era, a dazzling hero has blinded people with their legends and prevented them from seeing the evil of bloodshed. The true nature of humanity has not advanced a step beyond the Stone Age.
-Kiritsugu Emiya

So yeah….I’m just gonna end today’s answer there. I think these four quotes are pretty good ones. And are some of my favorite!! There is a lot different meanings to them…..or so I think anyway.

That’s all I have for Day 28 of the Anime Challenge? What do you guys think? What are your favorite anime quotes? As usual….let me know in the comments below!!! And I mean we only have two more days after today!! To the time to get involved is now!!

See you next time!!!

Leave a Reply

