2014 Fall Anime

Here we are…..a few weeks into the 2014 Fall Anime Season. As I did in the last season, I’m going to share with you guys the anime that I am keeping my eyes on. I’ll also tell you why I am going to watch them, or why I am interested. In addition, as I always mention I may pick up a few additional anime as the season goes on.

Here’s my 2014 Fall Anime Season lineup:

Fall 2014

Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji

  • Along with mecha anime, I am also a big fan of romantic comedies. What can I say, I’m a girl. I read the original manga on and off again over the past few months before I knew an anime adaption was coming. When I found out it was I was like “YAY!! Something I won’t slam my head against a wall while watching this!” Ao Haru Ride did this to me every episode. So far it is a very funny show that I will keep my eyes on.

Akatsuki no Yona

  • Akatsuki no Yona is a show that although it was a manga, I had no knowledge of until I heard of its anime adaption. Shows set in a historical time period have always interested me. And this show also has its own twist because it is no just set in historical Japan with the samurai. I mean it could kind of be set like that, but I don’t know. It just seemed interesting to me.

Gundam Build Fighters Try

  • I said a few reviews ago, I think it was my “Why Buddy Complex Angered Me!!!” blog that I was NOT a fan of Gundam Build Fighters. I got through one episode and I just could not take it seriously. Then why am I watching the second season? Well in all honesty I don’t know. The first season lost me after the first episode but so far, after three episodes they have yet to lose me. And I don’t know why. It may be because I at least find these characters a little bit more interesting, but for some reason I am going to keep close watch on this anime.

That’s the only anime that I’m watching this season. Last season I had…..four so I’m only one less this season. I am keeping tabs on some anime that have continued over as well, so I have about 6 shows right now. There are also a few I’m thinking about watching, so you’ll probably see that after the season is over. I will definitely have another season wrap up after the season again.

So what are you guys watching this season? Let me know in the comments below!!

I’ll see you next time!!!

Leave a Reply

