Recent Anime News!!!

      I do not know about some of you but I am an almost daily reader of Crunchyroll. Why is this you may ask? Well I like reading news…..and I like anime and related subjects…….and Crunchyroll has anime news all the time. And within the past few months, there have been A LOT of anime news that has come out that I am sooo excited…..and kind of furious…..

HERE’S WHY

1. FREE! English Dub!!!

So I know there are a lot of people out there have openly discussed their distaste for this show. And I can understand that…..but of course I want to push that aside just for a second and let me have this moment.
In the past few years I have been made very angry over many things. One of which is who decides what anime to dub or not dub. I mean I understand it basically is up to the companies on what show to get the license to and then what to spend money dubbing and what not too, but there are definitely a few anime that have been over looked. My biggest example of this was Free! Iwatobi Swim Club.
Even those who do not like this show still have to say that is was a very popular show both in Japan and with views in the US. I know it has not been that long since the first season released, but I’m pretty sure there were shows that practically just finished airing in Japan when they were starting to be dubbed. But no….Free! had to wait until after season 2 was over to get their dub. Which is fine.
There are also a lot of people who are upset with who was cast as the English cast for this show, but in all honestly there are a lot worse casts that have been released recently. I think more people were just upset because it did not turn out to be an Ouran High School Host Club reunion that they had wanted. But I do not care, I’m happy with this.

2. Durarara!!! Season 2

I think I’m just upset with this one too because it took so long. I mean the light novel it was based off of had plenty of chapters in my opinion to make a second season right of the bat. This show may not be known by a lot of people. I had not heard of it until it was on Toonami for the first time. From what I know it was pretty well received all over. It’s a good show. And the second season is something I am looking forward to in the Winter 2015 lineup.

3. New Digimon Series

I was really surprised when I read that they were coming out with a new Digimon series. Not because a new series was coming out because this show has been trying to compete with Pokemon for as long as I can remember. However, I was surprised, and equally THRILLED when I heard that this new series would center around Tai, the main character (or one of the main characters I guess you could say) of Digimon Adventure, the first season of the show……well I guess season 1 and 2 because it centers on an older Tai. I’m super excited because I’ve watched Digimon for almost as along as I’ve watched Pokemon. And this show filled my summers EVERY DAY!! Like legitimately…..I watched Digimon: The Movie every day….yeah.
But I’m super excited because the first two seasons have always been my favorite. The first four were probably the best in my opinion, but the first two top the who thing. So in the Spring of 2015 I’ll be having flashback s to my childhood. And I’m excited.

4. Someone Finally Says Something About Code Geass: Akito the Exiled

So I think by now most of you know that I am a HUGE Code Geass fan. It is by far my favorite anime ever. For me it still takes the cake……now I really want some cake……or pizza……never mind. Okay so I was super excited a few years ago when I learned that there would be a new Code Geass series. Actually I finally thought “Yes there can be a Code Geass/Gundam competition for ever and ever.” But I was terribly wrong. The new series is only an OVA that would span four episodes. And since Code Geass ended the Gundam Franchise has released multiple series.
But I was not just upset about the four episode format. I was upset because…..well the first episode of Akito the Exiled was released in 2012 and as of today we have……….only 2 episodes. I mean the episodes are like 4o minutes long but we were promised a new episode practically every 3 months and it’s been 2 YEARS!!!
But know we’ve gotten news that in 2015 the final two episodes will be released, so that’s good news for those of up who have been sitting on the ends of our seats going “Where are the episodes!!!”

      So that’s a few stories that I have been following lately in anime news. If there are any news that you’ve read recently, leave it down in the comments below. Talk about maybe upcoming shows or something. Maybe you’re excited about something being dubbed or getting a home video released. You never know…..but really why don’t you just go down there and comment really fast. What’s the worst that could happen?

But that’s all for me!! This was kind of long but I kind of had a lot to talk about. If you would like to read some anime news that head over to the following websites:

http://www.crunchyroll.com

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com

SEE YOU NEXT TIME!!!

Leave a Reply

