Fall 2014 Wrap-Up

So I kind of fell off the face of the planet, and for that I’m sorry. I had every intention of uploading ALL THE TIME once I was on my Winter Break, but that turned into a lot of family/friends stuff and before I knew it two months had passed since I uploaded anything. And in that time span, our Fall 2014 Anime Season ended.

Fall 2014 WrapUp

So I don’t know how I only ended up with three shows this season. I mean right now, for the Winter 2015 Season I have like….four or five…which is usually my average for an anime season. I guess it just was not the season for me. Another down side is that two of the three shows that I decided to watch did not end after the Fall Season as over. The only show that did end was Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji. So I’ve decided to do a little bit of a review for the other two shows and how they’ve done until this point. Anyway…here we go.

Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji

I’m going to be honest as I start this and say one of the only reasons I was excited about this anime was because of the voice actor who was voicing the male lead, Kyoya. He is voiced by Takahiro Sakurai who also voices Kazuya Miyuki from Diamond no Ace and Suzaku Kururugi from Code Geass. He is probably one of my favorite Japanese Voice Actors so that had me pretty excited about it. I also read the manga on and off again so I was happy to see the manga getting an anime adaption. Overall the show was pretty good. A lot of romantic comedy anime, or romance anime, have a system where the two people usually get in a relationship in the last few episodes. Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji had Kyoya and Ericka, our heroine, actually start dating about half way through the show, so we got to see them interact as a couple before it ended. I thought it was a very good anime seeing as how the characters were kind of a little different that what romantic comedy characters usually are.

Akatsuki no Yona

Here’s when we start with the anime that have not actually ended yet. Okay so the thing about this show is that the first episode started off with a backstabbing. Our main character, Princess Yona, has grown up with this very pampered lifestyle and her father forbids her from handing weapons. Her father absolutely hated war so their kingdom kind of got beat up by the surrounding countries. Everyone in the capital loved the king, but come to find out everyone else basically hated him. It was nice to see Yona go from this pampered princess to a weapon wielding fighters. The other characters, especially Hak, are also very entertaining and I cannot wait to see where this show goes from here.

Gundam Build Fighters Try

I really cannot figure out this show. I had a kind of love/hate relationship with the first season but I adore this show. Sure there are some cheesy parts to it, but I look forward to it every week. It really makes no since to me because I even look forward to old characters coming back. There is just something about this season that just makes me so happy seeing all of the different mechas from so many different Gundam series in little model forms. The first half was Team Try Fighters trying to get to the National Championship for Gunpla Battle and I assume the next half will be about the actual championship. I’m curious to see how it goes. There are a lot of characters to remember their names but the show usually has a handy way on refreshing their names into your memory. We’ll have to see how it ends.

So those were all of the anime that I watched during the 2014 Fall Anime Season. I’m still a little surprised as to how few there were, but I did watch a lot of other ongoing anime at the same time. It also didn’t help that I was so busy with school.

And that is it for me Fall 2014 Wrap-Up. As usual, if there is a show that you think I should review leave it in the comments below. If there was a Fall 2014 Anime that you liked, leave that there as well. Stay tuned for the anime that I am planning on watching for the Winter 2015 Season.

See you next time!!!

Leave a Reply

