2015 Winter Anime

So it’s a little bit later than I usually do it, but it is time again for me to let you guys know what I’m watching during this anime season. I’ll let you know what I’m watching and why I am watching the ones that I am. I’ll be the first to admit that a lot of what I’m watching during the 2015 Winter Anime Season are sequels to anime that have aired before. And of course as always, I might pick up some new anime as the season progresses.

Here is my 2015 Winter Anime Season Lineup:

Winter

Aldnoah.Zero Second Season

  • So back in the Summer of 2014, roughly two anime season ago, a little show called Aldnoah.Zero premiered and at first I thought: “Oh another mecha show, better watch it” and I did. And can I say the last episode of the first season probably left me the most shocked since the last episode of season one of Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion which for me is saying something. The season ended with probably the best anime cliffhanger of the year. You had no idea what was going to happen in the second season, which they thankfully told you about after the episode ended. So why am I watching it? Because not only was the plot great, Inaho is actually starting to develop a personality. (If you haven’t watched it Inaho, our main character, had probably the most bland personality of any anime character I have ever seen.) The first four episodes have been wonderful and I’m anxious to see what will happen next.

Durarara!! x2 Shou

  • I’m not going to lie, I almost peed my pants when I heard Durarara!! was getting a second season. The first season had something for everybody, and even earned itself a place on Toonami on Saturday nights for a while. I love the first season of this show, and while the first few episodes of the second season have so far been recaps of the same day in a whole bunch of different ways, I can tell it is definitely building up to something amazing. I had been reading the summaries of the light novels here and there but could not get behind them because I had thought a second season was not going to happen. Well I’m glad I did that because now I can watch the second season and have no idea what is going to happen. This and the above Aldnoah.Zero were probably the two shows I was anticipating the most.

Kamisama Kiss 2

  • Why am I watching this? Well because the first season was not bad and I read the manga. That’s really it. I liked this show but I was not DYING to see it. I need my seasonal dose of romance anime too, and throwing some supernatural factors helps round out a lot of the categories for me. I like the season so far, and the comedy really helps lighten the mood after watching a lot of fighting shows. I do like it though and the manga shows a promising plot of this season as long as they follow it.

Kuroko’s Basketball (Kuroko no Basuke, The Basketball Which Kuroko Plays)

  • I started watching this show……last summer I think. It was around the time Free! Eternal Summer ended and I wanted a new sports anime to watch. I’m a frequent watcher of Diamond no Ace and was looking for something else sporty to watch. A lot of people say that this shows “interpretation” of basketball is really bad, but as someone who has been to a lot of basketball games the sport needed a little something to be an interesting anime. I know, I know, there have been shows that have done the sport very well, but that is not always what I’m looking for. Sometimes it is just the most convenient thing to find. So after I binged the first two seasons of this show I was terrified of the curse of No Third Season. The second season basically ended with a “Yeah you have to give us a third season so the fangirls don’t get mad” kind of thing seeing as how the Winter Cup was still in its final stages. Wanting to see how our beloved Kuroko and Kagami play out as the tournamet ends, I of course picked up the third season quickly.

So that is what I am watching for the Winter 2015 Anime Season. I anticipate picking up another show or two, seeing as how my entire lineup are sequels. I am of course watching some other anime that continued on from other seasons, as well as a few extras I am kind of struggling to push through at the moment. I’ll let you know what I thought of this season once it ens with another Season Wrap-Up!!

What are you guys watching this season? Anything you find interesting? Let me know in the comments below!!

See you next time!!!

One thought on “2015 Winter Anime

  1. Daniel Sees Anime January 31, 2015 / 10:52 PM

    There are quite interesting anime in this season’s line up.Yoru no Yatterman is a trip down memory lane for people who watched Yatterman as a kid while Death Parade and Ansatsu Kyoushitsu were quite intriguing. Continuation of anime from Fall is present too,with Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso and Garo: Hono no Kokuin. These are the ones I’m watching and y’know, just sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

