Glorious Day!!!

UPDATED!!

Just a short ramble for you guys today.

My first Spring Break of college so far has been very boring. Full of watching anime and playing Sims 3. Not that I’m complaining about having to do that. As Day 1 officially started to come to a close, I happened upon probably the best news that I’ve heard about anime dubbing in a while.

I was scrolling through Crunchyroll and was getting ready to click to read the recent anime news of the day. But something else caught my eyes. Right under the section “Site News” there was a headline. But not just any headline. They had added a new title….a what is that title?

DURARARA!! X2 SHOU

That’s right!! If you happen to have the premium membership of Crunchyroll then starting TOMORROW (March 10) you can watch Durarara!! x2 Shou English dubbed. This is the first time since…..I don’t know when that the dub has begun release as the japanese version is still airing in Japan. They’ll be a few episodes behind, as to be expect, but that means it is being worked on as we speak!! (Or as I type and you read this)

Reasons I’m excited? I was looking forward to Season 2 to begin with. I mean this show has everything anyone could as for. Well except magical girls but if you listen to Walker and Ericka talk then you’ll get to hear about some. (If you listen real close they talk about certain shows too) Other reasons…..well…I was really worried about the second season because I was TERRIFIED that they would be getting a whole new cast for the show. NOPE!! The whole original cast is coming back!! With some new actors (like, oh I don’t know, Vic Mignogna!) filling in as characters who have just begun to appear.

I was also worried because Crispin Freeman and Yuri Lowenthal have seem to fall off the face of the planet as far as getting roles lately goes, so getting to have them back will be wonderful (even if it is just for one show).

I thought that was funny.

So I leave you with this exciting news. If you don’t watch the show, well then I’m sorry that you wasted time reading this. I also encourage you to watch it if you want to watch something that involves tons of characters that you’ll come to love (except Seiji…..god I hate Seiji). Anyway! What do you guys think? Are you excited? Do you care? Let me know down in the comments below!!!

Here’s a link to the announcement if you’re interested:
http://www.crunchyroll.com/forumtopic-891815/new-title-durarara-x-2-dub

See you next time!!

 Update:
Upon further investigation I have learned that not only is Durarara!! x2 Shou being dubbed in this manner, but also the second season of Kamisama Hajimemashita.  Maybe it’s easier to do second seasons because they already have english voice actors ad do not need to cast the entire show. I don’t know I just thought about keeping you guys updated.

Leave a Reply

