2015 Spring Anime

So I am a little behind, and I know that I have a bad habit of doing this a lot lately, but it is that time again for me to let you guys know what anime I am watching this Spring Anime season. For the first time in a while I can honestly say that a good portion of this anime are new anime that I have not been exposed to before. There is a few that are some sequels from some previous anime. As always, there are also some anime that I am watching that I will not include on this list.

Here is my 2015 Spring Anime Season Lineup:

Spring 2015

Kekkai Sensen

  • So here is a completely new show that I had never heard of before. I started watching the first episode and was absolutely captivated. I do have to say that I have gotten behind on watching just because I kept forgetting to watch for it because in all honesty I kept forgetting its name. Our story takes place in an alternate universe where New York City is surrounded by a thick cloud and aliens (I guess) interact with humans there. Our main character does suffer from something I like to call Brock Eye Syndrome (A character who has his eyes closed all the time but can still somehow see) but it does not really bother me that bad. It seems interesting so I am going to keep my eye on it.

Kyokai no Rinne

  • I saw a preview for this show and instantly thought Inuyasha!! But it has nothing to do with any kind of story line from Inuyasha. The character designs only look kind of similar. We have shinigami, ghosts, and demons which instantly catches my attention. I find the show very entertaining and cannot wait to see what comes next. There is a manga that I am really struggling with trying not to read to save myself from ruining the story for myself, and it is going well so far. The characters are also interesting and we are still going through character introductions so we will see how they all continue to interact.

Ore Monotagari

  • There’s nothing more captivating than a show where the main character is a character drawn to be as pretty as possible. Ore Monogatari features a main character who has bad luck with girls and is not the ideal main character. It is definitely an interesting story that is funny to watch. It also does not follow the typical formula for a romantic comedy which is refreshing to see every once in a while. I think that the main character is also someone who a lot of viewers may be able to relate to on a personal level. Again, we will have to see how it goes.

Uta no Prince-sama Maji Love Revolution

  • Here is the one sequel that I am watching. This is actually the….third season of this anime (the original being Uta no Prince-sama Maji Love 1000% or Uta Pri). I have to admit that this show is one of my biggest guilty pleasures in the entire world. When they announced that there would be third season I was really confused as to how there was still more plot they could use that would keep the story interesting. I guess they found a way to make more story. I really do not care, I’ll watch it either way. Please do not judge me, it is my guilty pleasure.

There are all of the shows that I am watching for the 2015 Spring Anime season. I will probably, maybe, pick up a show or too so do not be surprised if a show is on the wrap-up that is not here on my original list. You can of course read a little review of each of the shows that I’ve watched this season in the Season Wrap-up!!

So what are you guys watching this season? Any shows that you are all really looking forward to? Any suggestions that I should add to my lineup? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

2 thoughts on “2015 Spring Anime

  1. mangalover93 May 1, 2015 / 11:33 PM

    AW YES! \o/ Really glad you’re watching Kekkai Sensen, OreMono and Rinne this season! They’re all pretty fun in different ways. You should also definitely check out Shokugeki no Soma and Arslan Senki \o/ Was definitely looking forward to those 5 anime a lot.

    Kekkai Sensen’s by the same mangaka as Trigun, Yasuhiro Nightow-sensei. Arslan Senki’s art is by the mangaka of FMA, Arakawa Hiromu-sensei, based on a famous novel series. Rinne’s by the same mangaka as Inuyasha. So that explains all the similarities 8))

    Liked by 1 person

    • kachan722 May 2, 2015 / 9:54 PM

      I didn’t even realize there were so many similarities!! Thanks for bringing it up!! That’s amazing!! I’ll totally look at the other two as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

