Putting My 2 Cents In

Hey everyone!!!

I come to you today with a late night ramble about something that has really been bothering me for the past week or so. I am currently a few episodes away from finishing and anime that I am using for a review. Be ready for that. Anyway so before I go on this little rant I just want to say that I am not saying that the views I am arguing against are wrong, I just do not agree with them. There ‘s a difference. Let me put in my 2 cents and then you can argue with me in the comments. Sound good? Hear we go!

My rant today surrounds……

Sarada Uchiha’s True Parentage

Okay so before I start I just have to say that this “Naruto Gaiden” is something that I enjoy and am so happy that it is happening. I may not be as into Naruto as I was when I first started watching it, but it still holds a special place in my heart. I care for the characters deeply and was deeply saddened that it ended. But every great thing must come to an end, right? Along with that, I think the epilogue was a good view into how our characters ended up after the story ended. I’m a HUGE fan of epilogues and sometimes I get upset if a story does not have one because…..how did it turn out then?

Anyway, I think it is safe to say that one of the hot topics going around the anime/manga community is the argument over Sarada Uchiha. Who are her real parents? Why is Sasuke not around? Why won’t anyone tell us anything?! I guess you could actually say that the entire Naruto Gaiden is a hot topic. I just wanted to put my 2 cents in on the subject, so hear me out.

I think the major thing that has been bothering me about this entire issue is the whole glasses theory. I get that having bad eyes can be genetic, but having Sarada believe that Karin MAY be her mother because they have the same glasses….that just appalls me. She was not born with those glasses, maybe the Leaf Village has very few options when it comes to your choice of glasses. I think that I would have less of a problem with it if the reason that she got suspicious about her parentage because they had the same glasses.

Sasuke as well has just been bothering me. He has gone through quite the character development over the course of the series. Sure there were times when you just wanted to be able to smack him in the face, but he has also been through a lot. Like many other people, Sasuke was probably my favorite character early on in the series so I was always rooting for him. In my opinion, I think that the original series with a very STRONG insinuation that Sasuke and Sakura ended up together. (I’m still honestly trying to figure out how, but I digress.) Even in the epilogue we see that Sarada get’s very emotional when her father is discussed, but it seems like she deeply cares for him.

But then Gaiden comes along and we find out…………..Sasuke hasn’t been around? I mean he is obviously made Naruto and the other Leaf Ninja aware of what he is doing, but his daughter has no idea when he even looks like. SASUKE WHAT ARE YOU DOING?! When you think about it, Sarada just mentions that “as long as she can remember” Sasuke has never been around. This doesn’t mean he has been gone her whole life. She’s what? Twelve? She most likely does not have memories form when she was a baby, so we’ll give Sasuke 2 years. That’s still 10 years! Ugh. It’s so frustrating.

It doesn’t help that there are apparently no records of Sarada’s birth anywhere in the Village. And we have no idea why? I don’t think it’s necessarily the debate that is bothering me but the plot as a whole. Or maybe just anger towards Sasuke. I don’t know. One thing that I do know is that in the epilogue, which takes place after Gaiden, shows that Sarada’s relationship with Sasuke is better than it was. Well at least I think so. We can clearly see Sarada’s resemblance to Sasuke (when she’s colored) and her personality reminds me of Sakura. But the only person who actually knows how this will end up is the author. The Gaiden is said to end by the end of the month, so it isn’t like we’ll be in suspense for too long.

So I guess I  do believe that Sarada is Sakura and Sasuke’s daughter. Maybe if there was a little more resemblance than just the glasses I’d lean more towards the Karin theory, but right now I say no. That is my opinion anyway. I’m not saying other opinions are wrong, I’m just saying what I think.

So that’s all I have for you guys!! Sorry for my random post but I just needed to vent how I feel. What do you guys think? Who are Sarada’s parents? Do you care? Leave it down in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

