Spring 2015 Wrap-Up

Okay, so let me start with saying that this Wrap-Up is going to be a lot different from the other Wrap-Ups that I have done. There was one show that I was watching from week to week for the first two weeks. But then I started working every day and as I tried to catch up I realized that I had fallen behind. And then I ended up even more behind. Until I got to where I was ten episodes behind and have not had time to catch up. I apologize and will explain more when I get to this show. I plan on this being the first and only time this has ever happened. It just got away from me before I noticed. I do plan on watching this show and I plan on doing a full review of it as soon as I can catch up. And Anniversary Review Week ends. I know it has not started yet but I’m a little caught up with that right now. Anyway, here is here is my Wrap-Up for the Spring 2015 Anime Season.

Spring 2015 WrapUp

I always like to compare the number of shows that I watch from season to season, and I did decrease a little bit this time around. There were not the only shows that I watch of course, I have shows that I watch year round. Some of the shows from this season are carrying over to the Summer Season so I’ll just tell you what I thought of them so far. There were also some that did end so I’ll happily discuss them as well. Let’s get started.

Uta no Prince-sama Maji Love Revolutions

I was surprised when I found out about this show and it never stopped surprising me until the very end. It focused on our favorite boy band, STARISH, trying to be entered into a competition that decides who will open an “International Sport Event”. So STARFISH is broken into smaller groups to help gain more popularity. Which was okay because it gave us time with our lead characters and let us watch them grow as performers. Something that did bother me though was as we are trying to root for STARISH to be the opening artists. Haruka is off with the four senpais, QUARTET NIGHT. All of them have their own episode devoted only to them, and I did not like that personally because I thought it should be more centered on STARISH. I still watched it nonetheless but it bothers me. And *SPOILERS* it ends without us even knowing who won. It just stops and goes “To Be Continued”. Sure it was confirmed afterwords that a season FOUR was in the works, but that is no excuse to end the show like that. There was no real ending. The show is still a guilty pleasure of mine, but season three is probably my least favorite so far.

Kyoukai no Rinne

This show is one of the shows that has not ended yet. It is going to continue on into the Summer Season and I have to say that it is a show that I am happy to see continue. I do enjoy every episode and look forward to it every week. It is a good think that I did not end though because it would have had a pretty bad ending. I cannot wait to see how Rin-ne continues and am really looking forward to it. I’ll do a complete Wrap-Up when the show does end.

Kuroko’s Basketball 3

So this show was carried over from the Winter 2015 Season. It was the THIRD season of Kuroko’s Basketball and was one of my favorites of both seasons. We got to see back stories from the characters days in Teiko and I loved it. They were so cute when they were small. It was almost too much for me to handle. Even when we got back into the games the show was still good. Sure it took them over a month to play a whole basketball game, but it was worth every minutes. So many things happened in just one game that I was on my toes the whole time. I never knew what was going to happen next. The animation of the last two episodes was also so well done that I could not help but be amazed. I’m really sad to see it come to an end, but I loved it anyway!!

Ore Monogatari

You just gotta love shows about an underdog. Especially when it is a romance. I mean how is that not encouraging to some people. I am a few episodes behind the newest release, and this is a show that I really need to catch up on. Lucky for me, it is not over yet. The show is carrying on into the Summer Season and well, and as I mentioned before as soon as the Summer Season comes to an end I will wrap-up this anime all the way. I like the way that the show is heading and cannot wait to see what comes next.

Kekkai Sensen

Ugh! This show! I loved the first few episodes but then BAM! I somehow ended up ten episodes behind and am trying to catch up. I started my summer job and it just left me with no time to catch up on anything. It is super frustrating. So yeah this is the show that I mentioned towards the beginning. I do plan on catching up as fast as I can, and once Anniversary Review Week is over I will start work on a review for Kekkai Sensen. Nothing about this show made me want to stop watching it, I just kind of got too busy and ended up ten episodes behind. I sincerely apologize and make sure you are on the lookout for the Anime Review. Hopefully the last episode will be released by then.

That is my Wrap-Up for the Spring 2015 Anime Season. It was a pretty good anime season, except for the parts I fell behind on. The shows were still good though and I am pretty happy with the way that I turned out. With most of the shows I watched continuing, I cannot wait to see how they move forward.

And that is all I have for you guys this time!! What did you guys think of the Spring 2015 Season? What shows did you watch and what did you think of them? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

