1st Anniversary

Today celebrates the first day that I created this blog and also the day that the first post was ever released. We are in the middle of Anniversary Review Week (which I hope you are enjoying by the way) and I just wanted to take some time to look back at the last year.

So stick around for another blog where we take a short look back at the past year of Ka-chan Anime Reviews!!
Anniversary Photo

The blog really started off because I was looking for a way to “vent” how I felt about anime and anime related topics. I did not really have anyone to talk to about it so I had brought up the blog idea a few times. Once before I tried it and the old blog (and I honestly do not know if I deleted it or not) did not really take off so I stopped blogging about it. I returned to the blog idea after I graduated high school and on July 19, 2014 I finally started to create the site and write the first blog.

The real fuel to my fire was the announcement of the Ao Haru Ride anime because I was really unsure if I wanted to watch it or not. I was so angry about the manga at the time that I was really debating it. That rant ended up being the first blog. I knew I had wanted to do Anime Reviews and so I put it in the name of the blog. However, if you look back, the first two blog posts are the Ao Haru Ride rant and my line-up for the 2014 Anime Season. That was probably because I was still deciding what show to start with, and eventually chose Inari Konkon Koi Iroha as the first anime that I reviewed. It was a show that I enjoyed and thought it would be a good start.

Since then I have completed the 30 Day Anime Challenge, published 15 Anime Reviews, and have done many other blogs about a lot of random things which are anime or even manga related. There have been 71 blog posts in total and we are nearing the 1000th view on the site. I wish that I would have done more Anime Reviews this past year but I think that 15 is not that bad. It gives me a lot of room for improvement.

The blog originally started with me not expecting a lot of views but I was planning on continuing whether it was getting views or not. The fact that I am nearing my 1000th view makes me so grateful to the people who have gotten me here. My readers are really what keeps me going. I am so grateful for every like, comment, or subscriber that I get and I really would not have done it without you guys.

Although I have been here a year, I am still learning many new things about blogging that I never knew before. I find new things that I can do with my site everyday and am still learning as I go. I hope to continue learning and that you all will put up with me as I discover new things. While I love where the blog is now I am already brainstorming new ideas that I can have for the blog. I plan on starting a new series that I hope you all will enjoy reading. If not, that is okay too. As I keep saying this really is a huge learning experience.

I know that is quite a lot for a “short” anniversary post but I get typing sometimes and I cannot stop myself. I want to thank you all again for staying with me throughout the terrible weeks of writer’s block and the weeks between Anime Reviews. I look forward to what the next year will bring, and maybe a few more to come.

See you next time!!

4 thoughts on “1st Anniversary

  1. sebbo12 July 19, 2015 / 5:40 PM

    I started blogging for the exact same reason 🙂
    By the way, I’m really enjoying blue exorcist at the moment thanks to your review 😉 blasted through to about episode 16.
    Happy anniversary 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan July 19, 2015 / 6:41 PM

      Good! I’m glad to here it!! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

