3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

I am back once again for Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge. For some reason I am having a little bit of a hard time finding quotes for these days. Not because I do not like any of them, but because there are so many of them they I do like. Nevertheless, I picked one for Day 2 and it is one that I really do like.

Again, the Rules for the 3 Day Quote Challenge are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Post a quote for the next 3 days.

3. Nominate 3 other bloggers

I will nominate my three nominees on Day 3 of the 3 Day quote challenge.

So I would like to once again thank Lita Kino Anime Reviews for nominating me for the 3 Day Quote Challenge.
My Quote for Day 2 is………….

“Manga endings might always be the same. However…when it comes to life neither you nor I are mere readers. We are the writers. We can change the ending.”
~Sakata Gintoki (Gintama)

I think that part of the reason that I liked this quote so much is because it came from Gintoki. I mean come on….he is usually such a funny hardly takes anything seriously, but this quote definitely is something that I think sends a very nice message. It basically says that you write the story for your own life. Do not just watch as it soars by you. Some things in life (like manga for example) will end the same way no matter how many times we read it. However, in our own lives we always have that ability to change what the outcome is. You write the path to your own destiny. You make your own decisions. No one else can do that for you. This is a quote that I really do like the meaning behind. It’s beautiful and I think I made a good choice putting it as Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge.

And that is where I am going to end it before I go on rambling for hours. The second I start to see myself repeat the same thing over and over is usually the time that I start to try and wind down the post. Sometimes there is only so much that you can say. Anyway, be sure to stay tune for Day 3 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge, so that would be the last day…..well that flew by fast. I do not know where my time goes anymore. Like seriously. Where does it go? I think I am done now.

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

