Upcoming Events That I’m Not Mentally Prepared For

Hi again everyone!!

I do not know why but I have started to say that for some reason…..anyway…..I come to you today to talk about some upcoming events in the anime world that. And these specific events are ones that I think I am not yet completely sure I am going to be prepared for. I wanted to talk about it because there are quite a few of them, and I just wanted to share it with all of you!!

So here are 3 upcoming events that I am DEFINITELY not mentally prepared for.

Boruto: Naruto the Movie

I may not be as into the Naruto series as I was when I first started watching it, but I still keep a close eye on it because it is an important show to me. I realize that Boruto: Naruto the Movie came out over a week ago now, but I am staying away from any possible spoilers. I want to see it for myself, and from some of the rumors that I heard right before it comes out, I am definitely not ready if what they say is true. I need to see it for myself. It is going to take a lot of mental preparation for me to actually watch this movie for the first time, and I am not sure how long that will take. Truth be told, I would love to be able to see it as soon as possible, but I also know I will not be ready to watch it right away.

Free!: Starting Days

I know that the main reason that I am not quite ready for this movie either is because it is going to take a lot for me to be able to watch it. I also know that when it ends I am probably going to be really frustrated with the end result. Why, you may ask? Well because for one thing, how little Makoto is. I know this sounds really dumb but the Makoto that I know is this big, adorable guy who. The Makoto is Starting Days is this little Jr. High student who is only a little taller than Haru is (well from what the little commercial shows). Every time that little Makoto comes on scree in flashbacks, I always gush about how cute he is. What if I spend this whole movie freaking out about how cute and small he is and not on the story? I am so worried. I will probably be doing this for all of the characters though, not just Makoto but sometimes he has a bigger impact on me than Haru does. Another this is these two new characters that will be added. I mostly know that anime of free (I have not been able to read the light novels yet) but what if I like these two new characters a lot. After the movie is over, what if they just go away? What will I do? Luckily I still have a little while before this movie comes out for me to prepare for it!! I’m still so anxious.

Digimon Adventure Tri

The main reason that I am not prepared for this show (or 6 OVAs. Whatever it is) is simply because of how much of a role Digimon played in my childhood. I am just SO worry that somehow this show is going to change something that has played an important role in my life. I am going to have to really prepare myself for a situation that could change the way that I view one of my favorite shows of all time.

So that is my little, really random, rant for the the day. I just wanted to share with all of you a few things that I am really not mentally prepared for. These are just some little things that I was worrying about, and definitely need to prepare for. What about you guys? Is there anything that is coming in the near future that you are insecure about? Let me know down in the comments bellow!!

See you next time!!

4 thoughts on “Upcoming Events That I’m Not Mentally Prepared For

  1. LitaKino August 9, 2015 / 6:21 AM

    Hehe this post made me laugh bless you XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynlynsays August 9, 2015 / 3:37 AM

    Whether you are mentally prepared for it or not, they are coming! :O

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan August 9, 2015 / 10:29 AM

      Yeah I know. And I’m still excited about all of them. Lol. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

