3 Day Quote Challenge 2.0: Day 2

I am back again everyone with Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge!! For some reason I am starting to find the second time around a little bit ironic. Why? Well because when I looked back on the last time that I did this challenge I mentioned about how I was having a hard time finding quotes. This time around I actually found a lot that I want to use. I find that funny. Moving on!!

3 Day Quote Challenge

The Rules for the 3 Day Quote Challenge are:
1. Post 1 quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
2. Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
3. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

I will nominate my nominees on Day 3 of the Challenge!

I would like to thank Matt-in-the-Hat again for nominating me for this award. Go check out his blog if you have not done so already. I highly recommend it.
My Quote for Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge is……

ACTUALLY THERE IS TWO OF THEM!!
Because…why not have two for Day 2…..

“In the end because of my persistence to pursue my love, everything fell into the right place. I’ve got what I longed for all because I DIDN’T QUIT! And that’s the reality.
-Kotoko Aihara (Itazura na Kiss)

 

Okay so Itazura na Kiss is one of my guilty pleasure animes. I both like it and hate it at the same time. It is an older anime and the animation style is….interesting but that is now what I am here to talk about. Kotoko was a little…….odd in some ways but the girl sure was determined. She loved one guy and did whatever she could to win them over, AND SUCCEEDED!! Her quote above says a lot about trying your best and never giving up!

And the second quote is…….

“Love is when it isn’t fun to be with that person. It’s when nothing goes the way you want. When you’re not having fun and yet, you still want to be with her.”
-Taichi Mashima (Chihayafuru)

God he’s beautiful.

Okay so I am going to start off by saying that I had not intended on having two quotes for today. But you see I was looking for quotes and I saw Kotoko’s and thought “Oh..that’s a good one”, but then I saw Taichi’s and was like “TAICHI!!!”. I will admit that I added his in as well because I miss Taichi in Chihayfuru (well the manga) so much that I cannot describe it. I love Taichi. I could not choose between the two. I really like this quote from Taichi though because although it sounds strange it does make a lot of sense. Especially with the relationship between him and Chihaya. It is a good quote.

I better stop there before I go off on a rant about Taichi being gone….that may still be to come though. Anyway, since I did two quotes today for Day 2 maybe I will do three quotes for Day 3. I mean there is no rule again multiple quotes, right? Yeah. That sounds like a good plan.

So that is all that I have for Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge. Although there is one more thing that I would like to say. I was SO lucky to be chosen as the blog that was chosen as Feature + Spotlight blog over on Lita Kino Anime Reviews. I have followed her blog for a while and was so honored when I woke up today to see that I was chosen for the Feature + Spotlight section. I really cannot describe how thankful I am to be chosen and just wanted to take this time to thank her for choosing me this week. You can check out the post here: Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday: Ka-chan Anime Reviews + Post Of The Week. I also highly recommend Lita’s blog. It is one of my favorites to read. It is also similar to mine in a few ways so go ahead and check it out if you have not done so already. The link to her homepage is right here: Lita Kino Anime Reviews.

See you all next time!!

Leave a Reply

