3 Day Quote Challenge 2.0: Day 3

Hi again everyone, I am back again with Day 3, and the final day, of the 3 Day Quote Challenge. I am sad to see the end of this one because I like the little short challenges like this. Because they are short, and that usually makes it a little bit easier to do. Since I had one quote for Day 1 and two quotes for Day 2 I am going to have three quotes for Day 3. That sounds good to me!

3 Day Quote Challenge

The Rules for the 3 Day Quote Challenge are:
1. Post 1 quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
2. Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
3. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

I would like to thank Matt-in-the-Hat one more time for nominating me for this award. Make sure you click on this link and go check out his blog if you have not done so already.
My Quotes for Day 3 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge is…..

“I don’t like the terms “good person” or “bad person” because it’s impossible to be entirely good or entirely bad to everyone. To some, you are a good person, while to others, you are a bad person.”
-Armin Arlert (Attack on Titan)

I like this quote because I think that it says a little bit about how we look at other people. You cannot just judge them and label them as a good or a bad person because to someone else they may be the opposite. It is a nice little quote said by one of my favorite characters from the show (after Levi of course) and I also think that it says a lot about Armin himself.

Quote 2…….

“If you wanna run from your past, fine. But whatever you do, don’t run from the present, or worse, your future.”
-Kyohai Kadota (Durarara!!)

I also like this quote because at the point in the story when Kyohei says it, it really makes an impact on the person he is telling it to. It also has a lot of meaning to go with it. People do often times to run from their problems, me included, and that kind of relates to running from the present or even our futures. We can run from the past all we want, that is over and done with, but how can we run from something we have not completely experienced yet. Well said Dotachin!!

And the final Quote is……

“We are all like fireworks. We climb, shine, and always go our separate ways and go further apart. But even if that time comes, let’s not disappear like a firework, and continue to shine forever.”
-Toshiro Hitsugaya (Bleach)

How can you not like that quote. It is such a good quote. It is a cute quote. Plus it was said by my favorite captain from Bleach. I saw it when I was looking for quotes and just really liked it and picked it to be the final quote for this challenge. I was planning on writing more but (I don’t want to spoil anything) I am getting a little emotional and have to stop before this turns into a huge crying fest on my end. I do really like this quote though!

And that is all that is it!! This is the end of the 3 Day Quote Challenge. This is such a fun little challenge to do, and am happy to have been nominated for it once again. I was planning on nominating some nominees but after looking around for a while I noticed that everyone is a little challenge/awarded out right now. So if anyone reading this would like to do it then I nominate you!! Otherwise that is all I have for the 3 Day Quote Challenge!!

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

