2nd Infinity Dreams Award

Hi everyone!! How are all of you today? I have finally caught the cold that has been going around my apartment for the past few weeks. I feel terrible. But that does not stop me from blogging of course. So I come to all of you today with my second Infinity Dream Award nomination! I was nominated this time by the wonderful Sebastian over at Sebastian’s BlogI would like to thank him for nominating me for this award and I highly suggest that you go and check out his blog as well.

For those of you who may not be familiar with this award, it is an award that allows you talk about seven dreams that you have. It is a quick and easy award  to do and I am honored to be nominated for it once again. That being said, let’s get started!!

Okay, so seven dreams that I have. These may seem a little silly but they are still dreams.

1. For a Good Ace of Diamond English dub.
Okay so this may seem like a little bit of a long shot, but it is something that I would really like to see. There are so many male characters in this show, however, that there would have to be a lot of male english voice actors involved. However, I think that would be kind of cool. Plus baseball is a huge sport over here so it is not like there are any terms that they use that the translators would be like……”what?”. I realize this is a stretch but it would be really cool to see an English dub of this show.

2. Make a Really Good Cosplay of a Character.
Okay so this is something that I have wanted to do for a really, really long time. It is something that has always been a little hard for me though because, well because of my hair. I have naturally really thick hair and if I wanted to cosplay as a character with a different hair color I would have put on a wig. I have tried multiple time and no matter how I put my hair, it just does not fight right when I put a wig on. This limits my character choices to people who have red hair. This sounds like a dumb dream but I would love to make a good cosplay of a character and then wear it to a convention. That would be cool.

3. 2nd Season of Akagami no Shirayuki-hime.
I know this show actually JUST ended, but I really want this show to continue. It was a good show!! I have been reading the manga now for a while, and the last episode stopped the plot just before a story arc that I really liked. I think it would be a very good story line for a second season. I am just saying. 

4. For a Really Good Mecha Anime to be Released.
This is something that I have been really dreaming of for a long time. In the last few years, some pretty good mecha anime have been released. Aldnoah.Zero for example. However, even all of these pretty good shows have been lacking in at least one aspect. Asking for a perfect show is….asking for a lot, but an anime that is above the quality of what we have been getting.

5. To Not be Afraid of……Everything.
I am so scared of everything. Spiders, the dark, jump scares, you name it. It is hard for me to watch scary movies or terror themed shows because if I watch them they freak me out too bad. If I watch a scary movie I almost have to sleep with all of the lights on. It terrifies me. Spiders as well. No thank you. I think that if I was not afraid of these things then maybe I could do a little bit more with my life. 

6. To Write My Own Story and Get It Published.
I feel like every one who writes for any purpose always dreams of this. I have written my own stories a few times, but sadly writers block sets in pretty fast for me. It would be cool to see characters that I have created and stories I have written be published in a real book. I love to read and writing my own book would be so cool. I think a part of writing a real story includes writing something that I find really interesting and being able to take the time to write a story good enough to be published. It is a dream that I really hope to be able to do in my life.

7. Meet a Youtuber or Celebrity.
Again, who does not dream of doing this. I have been lucky enough in my life to have met a few well-known people. Living near St. Louis I have gotten autographs and pictures with some of the St. Louis Cardinals players, a few meet and greets before a concert, and I have met that once lady for the ASPCA commercials. However, I still think it would be really neat to meet a Youtuber that I have been watching for a long time, or a celebrity that I love to see in movies. Or even meet a voice actor that I love to hear in anime. Just meeting a famous person would be cool.

Well there as seven dreams that I have. Some actually are things that I can accomplish, while others are things that are out of my control. But they are still some dreams that I have, and that is what the challenge asked for. I want to thank Sebastian for nominating me for this award, and I recommend that you all go and check out his blog if you have not done so already.

I have decided once again to not directly nominate anyone for this award. This is the last time that I plan on doing this for now. A lot of people are a little awarded out, so I will just nominate anyone, again, who is reading this. What are seven dreams that you all have?

And that is all that I have for this time. Since the Summer 2015 Anime Season has officially come to an end, I am starting to work on my season wrap-up. Be sure to be on the lookout for that as well. I do have one show that I got a little behind on that I need to finish, but the wrap-up should be out soon.

See you next time!!

Leave a Reply

