2015 Fall Anime

Hi everyone!! The Fall Anime Season is starting to get into full swing so that means it is time again for me to tell you what shows I am keeping my eyes on this season. I will let you know why I am going to watch them, or why I found them interesting. And as I always say, this list is not set in stone. I may add some more and some may go away, which I will tell you about when the season ends with the Fall Anime Wrap-Up. Let’s get this underway.

Here is my Fall 2015 Anime Lineup:

Fall 2015

Haikyuu!! Season 2

  • Now I wish I could tell you that I have been waiting for this second season of Haikyuu!! since the first season finished, but I have not. I will say that those of you who have suffered since September 2014 of last year are my heros. I only started Haikyuu!! after hearing that there was going to be a second season. I had been debating it and once I saw the announcement I decided to give it a try, and it is a good thing I did. I loved the first season of this show and was so excited that I would not have to wait a super long time for the second season. I salute all of you who have waited a year for this second season. Now I promised some people who are waiting to watch it until it finishes airing that I would not give any spoilers so all I am going to say is….the first two episodes have been amazing.

High School Star Musical (Starmu)

  • High School Musical…..wait no sorry wrong show (I saw a lot of this joke and could not resist). Anyway so this is going to probably be my guilty pleasure anime of the season. Much like Uta no Prince-sama has been for many years, I cannot help but be attracted to shows like this. I do have to say that the main character has….no idea what is going on. I am not joking. He wanted to sign up for the high school’s music department and auditioned for it without any knowledge as to what that meant. He is just winging the whole thing. The show has been good so far. I do not quite understand why they just like…..randomly break into song sometimes in a very *cough* High School Musical *cough* type manner. We will see show this show progresses. Maybe it will do better than Uta-Pri. We will see.

Mobile Suit Gundam Iron-Blooded Orphans

  • Finally, a Gundam series that does not involve building the figures!! As much as I loved the previous two installments of the franchise, I was really waiting for a show that took us back to what made me love the Gundam franchise. So far, Iron-Blooded Orphans has done exactly that. Sure not too much has happened these last to episodes but I have already grown to love some of the characters in this show. It even gives us the annoying “Positive-Princess” character that although I despise, usually appears in some of my top mecha anime. The show has set up some possible future conflicts so I am hoping for something good here. 

Noragami Aragoto

  • This is the show (along with Haikyuu!!) that I was looking the forward to the most this season. I watched the previous season as it aired in 2014 and absolutely loved it. After it ended, I started reading the manga and did not understand why this show had not gotten a second season announced. The plot that followed where the anime (kind of) ended was a really good story line. When the second season was finally announced, I was supper excited because that meant the anime was going to cover such an interesting story arc. So far, Noragami Aragoto has not wasted a moment and jumped right into this interesting arc. I am so excited to see how far this season goes with this wonderful story. I am super excited for this one.

Subete ga F ni Naru: The Perfect Insider

  •  I started this show after having mistaken it for a different show. There is another series that had a very similar entry on anichart so when I went to write down the name of the show that I wanted to try, I switched them. I thought this was another show that has a kind of similar plot. I still need to find that show…….the name seriously escapes me. I need to look into that. Anyway, the show has started off kind of slow but you can tell that it is trying to build up to something huge. Hopefully the story does pick up a little bit, and we get a really good anime out of this. I also like it because it focuses more on older characters instead of the usual high school age characters that a lot of anime are full of. A change of pace is good every once in a while. I am looking forward to see how this show continues.

There are the shows that I have decided to watch for the Fall 2015 Anime Season. I will probably add some other shows (I say that because I need to look into that other show). Make sure that you stay tuned for the Wrap-Up where I give you the mini reviews for each of these shows, as well as what shows I have added. Be on the look out for that!!

That is all that I have for this time. What shows are you all watching this season? Were there any shows that you are super excited about? Are there any shows that you think I should check out? Let me know in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

3 thoughts on “2015 Fall Anime

  1. Jamie October 17, 2015 / 12:11 AM

    OMG I’m watching High School Star Musical too and I LOVE IT ITS SUCH A GUILTY PLEASURE SHOW. XD It makes me laugh, though I don’t think its intentionally trying to be funny. Heehee. The purple-haired guy made me swoon. 😛

    I’m so excited for S2 of Noragami! I have the same story as you do for Haikyuu, I only caught up with it when I heard about a second season coming, but I’m so glad I did! Yato is awesome, and I’m so intrigued by Bishamon and her regalia. 🙂

    I got to second Ruki, One Punch Man is hysterical and exceptional! I hope you try it sometime! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ruki October 16, 2015 / 11:16 PM

    Go watch One Punch Man. Best series of the season imho.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan October 17, 2015 / 12:04 AM

      I’ll give it a try!! Thank you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

