NaBloPoMo Day 2: Your Favorite Manga

I am back again everyone with Day 2 of NaBloPoMo. I look back on yesterday and part of me does not really know where all three of those posts came from. Anyway, so today is Day 2 of this manga challenge. If you would like to check out the announcement post you can look at that here: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge. Eventually there will be a long list for all of the days and you can always go back there and go through all 30 Days. Since it is only Day 2 you really do not have to worry about it that much right now.

Moving on to the actual topic for today. So today did pose a bit of a challenge for me. I do read a lot of manga so picking just one that I like is kind of hard. Needless to say I may have failed in that aspect. 

So here is my answer to NaBloPoMo Day 2, my favorite manga is…..

A Tie!!: Dengeki Daisy and Horimiya

NBPM Day 2

Okay so I just want to say that although I do consider these two my favorites, there were a lot of other series that were really close to taking this spot from them. The reasons these two were chosen as my top two was because A: They did not appear to count as the answer to any of the other days, and B: I seriously could not choose between all of them.

I did choose these two series because they each have something about the way that they build a story that I really liked. “Dengeki Daisy” had a story that was really intriguing. They introduced a plot early on in the manga and as the series went on (is it completed now) and it kind of sat in the background the whole time and was eventually solved when the series concluded. While that was going on we were introduced to a cast of characters that I would love to hang around and minor plot that built on the major issue. Teru is a great main character and the story really does flow along nicely. For a little bit of a different reason, I really like “Horimiya”. The story does not really have a continuing plot line. Each chapter is a little different story, with only a few of these stories lasting for more than one chapter. It may seem like they were incomplete to some but each little story always wrapped up nicely. It has also thrown us a few curve balls as readers. There was one occasion where something….interesting happened and I along with other readers of this series were really thrown off guard. Then in the next chapter it was forgotten about completely. It also has a cast of characters that I really like because each of them are so different from one another. Both of these series have something that make them some of my favorites. 

That is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 3!! What do you guys think? What are some of your favorite manga? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you tomorrow!!

10 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 2: Your Favorite Manga

  1. LitaKino November 3, 2015 / 4:16 AM

    Dengeki daisy I read that earlier this year was very interesting I loved it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan November 3, 2015 / 10:12 AM

      It’s had a good story and was really fun to read. I highly recommend it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lynlynsays November 2, 2015 / 9:40 PM

    I love Horimiya! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      • lynlynsays November 2, 2015 / 10:33 PM

        And I really love the art and the characters :3

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ka-chan November 2, 2015 / 10:34 PM

        Same! It’s perfect! Hori is probably one of my favorite female leads ever.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lynlynsays November 2, 2015 / 10:35 PM

        OMG YES! I REALLY WANT THIS MANGA TO TURN INTO AN ANIME!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ka-chan November 2, 2015 / 10:35 PM

        ME TOO!!! IT WOULD MAKE MY YEAR IF THEY DID THAT!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • lynlynsays November 2, 2015 / 10:36 PM

        SAME HERE~! AAAAHHH!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

