NaBloPoMo Day 3: Your Favorite Mangaka

I am back again with NaBloPoMo Day 3!! Now today’s question was one that I really had to think about. The mangaka (or person who writes manga incase for some reason you were unaware) that I wanted to pick to answer today is one who has written more than one manga that I really enjoyed. Again, today’s answer was one that was hard for me to choose because I had to go through some manga and really think about what I was that I liked. There was a lot of thinking involved. Never fear though, I did come up with an answer to today’s question. An answer that is a lot like yesterday’s.

Here is my answer to NaBloPoMo Day 3, my favorite mangaka is…..

Another Tie!!: Matsuri Hino and Natsuki Takaya

NBPM Day 3

Okay so the reason that I picked these two mangakas is because they have both created multiple stories that I really enjoyed. Matsuri Hino has written “Vampire Knight” (also my first manga) and some other manga like “Wanted”, “MeruPuri”, and “Captured Hearts”. All of those stories held spots in my top manga for a very long time. The characters that she creates are beautiful and I love them. Natsuki Takaya has written manga such as “Fruits Basket”, “Hoshi wa Utau”, “Tsubasa: Those with Wings”, and “Liselotte and the Witches’ Forests”. Like Matsuri Hino, Natsuki Takaya has produced multiple stories that I absolutely love. “Fruits Basket” and “Hoshi wa Utau” in particular are two manga that also have a top seat in my favorite manga list. Both of these mangakas have created worlds that I would love to live in and characters that I love.

Again, this was a little bit of a tough choice for me to make. I have to add that Hiro Mashima was another mangaka that is one of my favorites because I love the “Fairy Tail” manga so much. Like I said yesterday, this was a really hard decision to make because so many mangakas were close to the two that I did pick as my favorites. I really did not think today would be as challenging as it ended up being.

That is all that I have for this time guys!! What about all of you? Who is your favorite mangaka? What makes you like their work so much? Let me know down in the comments below!! 

See you tomorrow!!

If you would like to check out all of the posts from the NaBloPoMo 30 Day Manga Challenge you can follow the link here: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

6 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 3: Your Favorite Mangaka

  1. renxkyoko November 4, 2015 / 1:36 AM

    I like a lot of mangakas, so I cannot pinpoint whom exactly that I like… if there’s one mangaka that I don’t like , its the author of Strobe Edge and AoHaru Ride.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan November 4, 2015 / 10:58 AM

      Yes I agree!! That author is also very good. It’s so hard to single out one that is your favorite.

      Like

      • renxkyoko November 4, 2015 / 11:36 AM

        This particular author had traumatized me, lol. She’s got a new series now, and I swear, I won’t touch it with a 10-foot pole. Or I’ll read it when it’s completed. I notice she likes to torture the main female .protagonists and consequently , it tortures me too. lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ka-chan November 4, 2015 / 11:57 AM

        Me too! I would get so mad reading Ao Haru Ride. I have started reading her new work and it really is just as traumatizing already. Lol. I think I’ll wait until it’s over to finish reading it.

        Like

      • renxkyoko November 4, 2015 / 12:08 PM

        Yes. I suggest you do that. This author is very predictable. ” Let the torture begins. “

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

