NaBloPoMo Day 5: A Manga You Would Recommend to Everyone

Hello everyone!! Today is NaBloPoMo Day 5 and another day that makes me sort through all of the manga that I have read and make me think about if I would recommend it to anyone. This challenge just loves to make me think. Since today is Day 5 it is also time for me to inform you that we are officially 1/6 of the way through NaBloPoMo! Why does this matter? Oh, it does not. I just like spewing out fractions at you. Hahaha. But really though, today was a little difficult because not everyone likes the same things. Nevertheless, I cannot back away from the challenge and did come up with an answer.

Here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 5, the Manga that I Would Recommend to Everyone is…..

Noragami

Yes!! So the manga that I would recommend to everyone is “Noragami”. It is one of my favorite manga and I got into it shortly after season 1 of the anime ended. I loved the story that it told and just wanted more. I cannot tell you how many times I would just be waiting and waiting for the next chapter to come out. It is a little better now because the anime was granted a second season, but I still love the manga just the same. I think that the reason that I would recommend it to everyone is because it covers a lot of different genres in a way. Let me explain. So the overall plot of the story falls into the supernatural genre. It is a very good overall story that talks about gods, demons, and spirits and I love it. However, it you look at more of the story you will see that it also covers a lot of different genres. For one thing it is very much a comedy. The characters play off of one another very well and can be very silly at times. There is the drama aspect because parts of the story line do get very dramatic. That in itself covers a lot of different genres just in one story. Added to that, the story can also be very slow-paced and almost seems like a slice of life. There are moments where we just follow the characters in their every day lives (but, you know, with all the supernatural stuff added) and those chapters are always fun to see.

I just am such a big fan of this story because of how the characters interact with one another so well. It has a story that I feel is very unique and is different from anything that I have ever seen before. “Noragami” has a story that I believe everyone could really enjoy, and it is truly a very good story. There is hardly any filler and the story will cut right to the chase. No extra stuff added. I absolutely love it!!

That is all that I have for Day 5 of NaBloPoMo. For real though, if you have not read the manga or watched the anime I highly suggest that you go and check out the story that Noragami has to offer. What do all of you guys think? What manga would you recommend to everyone? Have you read “Noragami”? Let me know down in the comments below!!

If you want to check out all of the other days you can follow the link here: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge where there is a lit of all of the days answers so far.

See you tomorrow!!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 5: A Manga You Would Recommend to Everyone

  1. renxkyoko November 5, 2015 / 10:02 PM

    I usually prefer to watch the anime , instead of manga, for supernatural genre. But I can actually recommend Noragami manga if it’s as good as the anime.

    I’ve been reading Kamisama Kiss manga from day one, though, and I think I can recommend that too.

    I can recommend Claymore, too.

    And for those who like romantic comedies, I recommend Confessing Truthfully. I liked it so much I think I read it 5 times.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Sunite November 8, 2015 / 6:07 PM

      The second Noragami Aragoto is amazing! It currently has like 6 episodes, new episodes every week. Bishamon’s Arc just finished, new arc begins next episode.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

