NaBloPoMo Day 8: The Most Annoying Character

Hello again everyone!! So today I was thinking about what character to pick and I was reminded of the character that I picked as the most annoying character way back during the 30 Day Anime Challenge. I chose Yuki Cross from Vampire Knight because she constantly annoyed me during the anime and the manga, for a time. However, towards the end of the manga she became a lot more tolerable. Because of this there was a character that I find even more annoying than her. Plus since this character has not been in an anime (that I know of) she fits perfectly.

So here is the answer for NaBloPoMo Day 8, the Most Annoying Character (in my opinion) is…..

Haine Otomiya

Haine Otomiya from “The Gentlemen’s Alliance Cross” is by far the most annoying character in any manga I have ever read. I think what really bothered her about me was that she was so indecisive about things and would run away when she got nervous about something. Everyone in the story LOVED her and I was always like…..why…..just why. I mean the amount of people that had a crush on Haine at some point in the story was absolutely absurd. At times I felt like she was trying to be different people at one time and that was frustrating. There were times when she was trying to be the “perfect daughter” but on the other hand was being super rebellious. Like….just pick one. Please.

When you dive farther into Haine’s backstory it becomes a little bit more understandable however this was not revealed until farther into the story. Well the deeper stuff anyway. It was terrible. Ahhhh. I am frustrated just thinking about her. The manga overall was pretty good because it covered what could have been a very interesting story. I probably would have liked it a lot more if Haine had not bothered me so much. It was one of those things where I just feel like I cannot completely describe how much she annoys me. Okay I am going to have to stop here before I hit something.

So that is all I have for NaBloPoMo Day 8!! What do you guys think? What character do you find the most annoying? Why do you think you did? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you all tomorrow!!

Here is the link to a list of all of the answers: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

6 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 8: The Most Annoying Character

  1. renxkyoko November 8, 2015 / 9:54 PM

    Inuyasha himself from Inuyasha. The anime and manga are wonderful,. I didn’t like Inuyasha and he annoyed me so for choosing the dead ex over Kagome.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan November 8, 2015 / 10:11 PM

      Yes I have to agree! That was so frustrating I remember watching it at always getting really mad when he would bring her up or she would come on screen.

      Like

      • renxkyoko November 8, 2015 / 10:19 PM

        Up to the end……. if the ex ( Yuki ? ) didn’t die again, Kagome wouldn’t have a chance. However, there’s really nothing Kagome could do…… he straightforwardly told her he was choosing Yuki, and he wanted to be with her forever, where she would go. All that time, It was the ex. Kagome shouldn’t have gone back. Sh should not have left her family for Inuyasha. In the manga, their friends( Kagome’s and Inuyasha’s ) still resented Inuyasha’s behavior. This wasn’t shown in the anime. Even Inuyasha felt guilty every time something would remind him of Yuki .

        Liked by 1 person

  2. josefcd904 November 8, 2015 / 9:15 PM

    I know I said the entire cast of Nisekoi for this day, but, I think an honorable mention for this would be Mine from Akame ga Kill, at first anyway, she becomes likable later one, just at the start she is not that much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

