NaBloPoMo Day 9: A Manga You Would Like to See More of

Hello again everyone!! So just a short update on my life right now. I pulled the my right psoas major muscle. It runs from the lumbar vertebrae to the top of your femur so long story short I have been in a lot of pain for the past 24 hours. I went to the doctor today and he gave me two kinds of medicine for it and a shot to help speed along the process. However, he also said it could take at least a week and a half to heal but it if does not after a month then I may have to have physical therapy….yay!

But pain in my hip doesn’t stop me from typing so NaBloPoMO goes on!! For today’s answer I really had to think about a manga that I would like to see more of. I wanted to pick a story that I thought deserved more than what it was given. There were a lot of manga I have read that I would have loved to see more of, but after really looking at them I realized that if they had gone on any longer it would have seem a little bit forced. But then I thought back to a manga that I read a really long time ago and the story really left me hanging.

Here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 9, A Manga I Would Like to See More of is…..

Heaven’s Will

I read this story probably 7 years ago and it is a story that if I would really love to see more of. Mostly because there was only one volume and the story just kind of stopped. I realize there were probably reasons as to why it was only one volume, but I really would have liked to see more. So what made me want to see more of this manga? Well for one thing the art was really well done. It had nice details and the characters were beautiful. Plus the story, although a little similar to others like it, was still very interesting to me. Mostly because at the time it was a plot I had never heard of before. It revolves around a young girl named Mikuzu Sudou who has the ability to see ghosts (never heard that one before, right?) and because of that talent is constantly being attached by all kinds of frightening monsters. She comes across the cross dressing exorcist, Seto, who vows to protect her using his exorcism skills. They are also joined by Seto’s companion Kagari, a vampire who can transform into a black wolf. The three go around exorcising ghosts and trying to make Seto’s wish of bringing his dead sister back to life come true. That seems like a good story, right?

I just remember that when I read that there was only one volume that would be released I was really upset. The story had me hooked and the ending really left me wanting more. I feel like the story would have gone really far if it had continued because there were so many places that it could go. We could have meet more exorcists like Seto or more vampires like Kagari, or even why Mikuzu can see ghosts. So many possibilities!!

That my friends is that manga that I would like to see more of. I really just hoped that there was a possibility that the story would continue. But I guess not. Darn. And that wraps up all that I have for today!! What do you guys think? What manga would you like to see more of? Why do you want to see more? Let me know down in the comments below!!

Also here is the link to the list of all of the day’s answers: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you tomorrow!!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 9: A Manga You Would Like to See More of

  1. krystallina November 10, 2015 / 9:57 AM

    I remember reading Heaven’s Will and having to check that I didn’t get pages ripped out. Wayyyyy too many unanswered questions.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan November 10, 2015 / 10:02 AM

      That’s how I reacted too. I was like there’s no way this is all there is. I still haven’t learned anything.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

