NaBloPoMo Day 11: Your First Manga Crush

Hello everyone!! So thankfully today’s answer was actually a pretty easy one for me again. It is one of those things that you just do not forget in your life. You do not forget your birthday and you do not forget the first manga character that you had a crush on. Right? Yeah of course!! Hahaha. Yes, so the character that is the answer for today’s question is seriously the easiest I have had out of all of the days so far. The first time I saw this character, or actually technically heard of him, he instantly became one of my favorite characters of the manga and quickly became my first manga crush.

So here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 11, My First Manga Crush was…..

Takuma Ichijo

Okay so Takuma Ichijo is one of the members of the Night Class in the manga “Vampire Knight”. You may remember that manga as the first one that I ever bought/read. It makes since to me that my first crush would come from one of the first manga that I ever read. Right from the beginning of the story I was in love with his character. He is so bright and cheerful, but can also be very serious when he needs to me. Takuma was one of the reasons that I kept reading “Vampire Knight” even when I got really frustrated with where the plot was going. There were points in the story when I hated some of the things he was doing but it was out of his control and it eventually got resolved by the time the manga ended. Thank god.

It is not one of those cases where he was my manga crush but I gradually got over him as I read more and more manga. Takuma is one of my perminent manga (and technically anime) crushes. Because I can have more than one, right? Yep! His cheerful personality really helped to carry the story. His relationship with the other character was interesting to watch and I seriously love him. Well as much as you can love a fictional character. He is such a good guy and I do not understand how you could not like him at least a little bit. 

That is all that I have for today guys! I need to stop myself because I could go on and on about how much I love Takuma. He is seriously the only reason I have read “Vampire Knight” a few times. The Night Class was probably my favorite part of the story, and Zero as well, but Takuma helped bring me back to the story because I wanted to see what happened to him.

Okay so that is, now, my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 11!! I just realized that we are over 1/3 of the way through NaBloPoMo. That seems so crazy. There is now way we are that far already. So what do you guys think? Who was your first manga crush? Did they keep bringing you back? What made you like them so much? Let me know down in the comments below!!

Here is the link to the answers for all of the days: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you tomorrow!!

One thought on “NaBloPoMo Day 11: Your First Manga Crush

Leave a Reply

