NaBloPoMo Day 12: A Manga that You Used to Love but Do Not Anymore

Hey!! So if you have missed out on any days and want to see what my answer for them was here is the link to the post with the link to all of the days: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

Okay guys so I am going to cut right to the chase today. So I had originally planned to but “The Bride of the Water God” for today’s answer but I realize that while I liked reading that manga it was not a story that I was in love with. It was good but I got bored. So as I thought and thought for an answer for today I kind of came up with an answer and a pretty good explanation as to why I do not love it anymore. Because I remember really liking this manga but now that I remember it is not one that I love anymore. Which is kind of sad now that I think about it.

So here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 12, a manga that I used to love but do not anymore is…..

Karneval

Okay so I have not read this manga in a while, but I started reading it right after the anime ended. I LOVED the anime (and still do) but it really left you with a dumb “To know what happens you have to read the manga” endings. Which, as those of you who have encountered one of those knows, is very frustrating. I kept up with the manga constantly but as time went on I started to get really bored with how slow the story was going. The chapters felt like they moved along really slow and not a lot would happen in one chapter. I have to admit that I think the reason that I gradually lost interest may have been because of how much I loved the anime. The more time that passed after the anime ended the less and less I found myself liking the manga. I hate to say that the anime ruined it for me, because I do not believe that was why. I think it may just have been one of those things that I really cannot explain myself. The only reason I can think of is that the anime is what encouraged me to read the manga, and after the anime kind of faded into the back of my mind my love for the manga did as well.

But I truly did love this manga at one point because I love the anime and the characters and story that the manga told. There was a point when this manga was one of my favorites. Now that I think about it I may try to get back into this manga again because of how much I did love the characters and the story. It was well drawn and I felt really drawn to it. For now though, “Karneval” is my answer for today.

That is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 12!! What do you guys think? Is there a manga that you once loved but do not anymore? What is it and why do you think you came to not love it? Would you consider trying to read it again? Let me know in the comments below!!

See you tomorrow!!

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 12: A Manga that You Used to Love but Do Not Anymore

  1. josefcd904 November 12, 2015 / 5:17 PM

    I always hate the “read the manga to know what happens” it is even more frustrating when either the manga is not translated or gets boring after awhile, even worse when the anime went far and you have to read through all of it to get to where it stopped.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan November 12, 2015 / 8:59 PM

      If in already reading the manga when the anime finishes I don’t really care but that’s the only exception. Otherwise it makes me so angry.

      Liked by 1 person

      • josefcd904 November 12, 2015 / 9:34 PM

        Yeah that is true. Although sometimes it can make watching the anime harder because you are either spoiled or they ruin it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

