NaBloPoMo Day 14: A Manga That Makes You Cry

Hey guys!! Did you miss me? Hahaha. This is the real NaBloPoMo post for today which means we are back on track people. Yay!! Anyway, so the answer for today was one that was kind of easy for me to come up with. I will admit that I am not one to cry a lot. Sure I cry when things are sad but I usually am not upset when watching or reading something. However, that is only some of the time. When I finished reading “The Fault in Our Stars” I was seriously fighting tears all day. I had started finishing it in my first class and officially finished it in my last class before lunch and I seriously was fighting tears. When I watched Clannad I cried like a baby towards the end of After Story and I cried a river when Code Geass ended. Anyway what I am trying to say is that I do not tend to cry when reading something. Today’s answer is an exception to that rule. I cried a lot when reading it.

So everyone, here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 14, a manga that makes me cry is…..

Orange

Oh my god!! I fell emotional when writing this already. So “Orange” by Takano Ichigo is a manga that made me cry several times. Let me also add right now that even though I do not cry I do get emotional really easy and “feel the feels” a lot of that makes any since. It is just the crying part I do not do a lot. I fell like I am defending my not crying. Why is that? Hm……Never mind. Anyway, so let me just say that this manga was a masterpiece. The story that it followed focused on a lot of serious problems that I think some people can relate to. It was really sad at some points and I would get really emotional when reading it. it got to the point where I had to read it when I was alone because I would start crying really hard. If a character cried, I cried. If one character from the future scenes (the story kind of jumps from future to present) mentions Takeru I got really emotional. I really connected with these characters and wanted them to be happy, even if the situations were bad. There were some really sad topics discussed but I think that this manga handled them very well. The manga ended right when I should have and went no further than it needed to go. It was truly a beautiful story in my opinion which probably would have made me cry in general.

I am going to stop there because I am seriously starting to feel a little bit of the feels as I write this. The story really took me on an emotional roller coaster in its somewhat short run. If you have not read this manga and are considering it then I highly recommend it!

Yes so that is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 14!! What about all of you? Was there a manga that made you cry? Did you cry a river of tears like I did? Why do you think it made you emotional? Let me know down in the comments below!!

As I alway annoyingly add at the end of all of these, here is the link to the list with the answers for all of the days: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you next time!!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 14: A Manga That Makes You Cry

  1. Alex Ramsey December 26, 2015 / 11:02 PM

    I kind of fangirled when Code Geass was mentioned. It’s one of my favorite anime!
    Orange is a very emotional manga and honestly, it kept me guessing till the end! I do wish more people read this manga, its a gem. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

