NaBloPoMo Day 15: The Saddest Scene

Hello everyone!! It is so nice when things are back on track. Yay!! So today is one of those questions that was hard to choose an answer for just because of how indecisive I am. I was really unsure how I wanted to go about answering it. Did I want it to be sad as in death sad, sad because it was beautiful sad, or just sad sad. Decisions, decisions. I did come up with one after really thinking about it and going through scenes in different mangas that I thought was sad and then after going through all of them I did come up with one.

So here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 15, the saddest scene in my opinion is…..

*SPOILERS*

The Curse Gets Broken

Like in the post for the most epic scene, if you do not want spoilers for “Fruits Basket” then stop now. I will give you a minute…..we good….okay?

Okay so the saddest scene that I picked for today’s answer is the scene (or technically scenes because for some it happens earlier than others) is one of the saddest scenes that I have every read. Sure it is a happy scene because breaking the curse is the one thing that everyone wanted to happen but what really happened was actually kind of sad. When the curse broke, each of the characters who were under the curse they kind of lost a piece of themselves along with it the curse. They lost a friend that they had with them their entire lives. I mean I think they all would have rather the curse have been broken, but after each of their curses were broken they they were so overcome with emotion that a lot of them cried. Actually, I think almost all of them cried. That does not matter. Anyway, so while these scenes were happy ones because the curse was broken and the main issue in “Fruits Basket” was solved, it was still sad because of how emotional all of the characters got. Each scene was just really sad and emotional and that is why I picked those scenes for the answer today.

That is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 15!! What do you guys think? What scene or scenes made you cry? Why do you think it made you cry? Let me know down in the comments below!!

Here is the link to the post that has all of the days answers if you missed one: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you next time!!

One thought on “NaBloPoMo Day 15: The Saddest Scene

Leave a Reply

