NaBloPoMo Day 16: A Manga that is not Licensed but Should Be

Hello everyone!! How are you all doing today? Good? Bad? Well I hope however it is it either stays good or gets better. Anyway so the answer to today’s question is another one of those that caused me to think a little bit. Mostly because I had to find manga that was not currently licensed. I do not know exactly how accurate this information was but that it was I am using to go off of. So do not go hating on me because I am just going off of what I read when I googled “Manga that is not licensed”.

So here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 16, a manga that is not licensed but should be is…..

A Lot of Them

ichigo_confused_by_takaharuyanami-d5lg4g3

I know what you are thinking. “A lot of them. That is not an answer.” Well it kind of is.  When I googled manga that were not licensed I was instead taken to a list of manga that were licensed, and let me tell you the list was a lot shorter than it should be in my opinion. Some of the really popular series like “Bleach”, “Fairy Tail” and “Naruto” are of course licensed but some other less known manga are not. I was surprised to find that “Akagami no Shirayuki-hime” was not. I looked up a few more of my favorite manga but most of these were not on the list either. What I am trying to say is that in my opinion there should just be more manga that should be licensed for us to read. I would pick one of my favorites that is not licensed but there are really just so many manga out there that are not licensed, in my opinoin anyway. So I am going to just say that my answer for today is that I wish more manga would be licensed. That way we could read all kinds of different manga. There are all kinds of people in the world and there are many different kinds of manga. Maybe if we offered many different kinds of manga more people would be able to get into them. I do not know. I feel like that is not a real answer but that is the one answer I am giving you. If you would like a real answer then I will just say “Akagami no Shirayuki-hime” because I really like that manga.

That is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 16!! What do you guys think? What manga do you think should be licensed, or if more should be in general? Did your post editor change? How do you feel about? Let me know down in the comments below!!

Here is the link to the post with all of the days in case you have missed one:  NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you tomorrow!!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 16: A Manga that is not Licensed but Should Be

  1. falahime November 16, 2015 / 10:28 PM

    It seems like there are a ton (so I agree with you there!) but the first one that came to mind was Pochamani. Also, Gintama was licensed at one point but discontinued, I believe? I reallllly wish that one was still being published in English. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ka-chan November 16, 2015 / 11:49 PM

      That’s one that was surprising to me as well!! I thought for sure Gintama would be licensed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

