NaBloPoMo Day 18: Favorite BL/Yuri Couple

Welcome back to NaBloPoMo!! Now that were are over halfway and about to hit the 2/3 mark I really cannot believe the month is already almost over. Yay…..boo…..I do not know for sure how I really feel about this. Moving on!! So today’s topic is another one of those that I really had to think about. I have literally been thinking about today’s answer for a few days already. Like seriously. I ended up really just debating between a BL couple and a Yuri couple to figure out which one I liked more. But I did choose one and the answer to that debate is the answer for today’s question.

Here is the answer to NaBloPoMo Day 18, my favorite manga BL/Yuri couple is…..

Maguri and Maora

maguri_and_maora

Okay so I picked the BL couple!! Maguri and Maora from “The Gentlemen’s Alliance”, and yes I promise that the girl in the picture is a guy. i will not even go into the discussion about how Maora is a guy but dresses like a girl, but at the same time his height and general appearance slightly change just with the magic of cross-dressing. I will not go into that. Nope. Because in all honestly there are parts of it that I myself do not understand. We are moving on!!

Anyway, I think that I choose them for a few different reasons. For one thing, the yuri couple that I had picked out did not have main roles in the story. They were just kind of their for a few chapters to drive some of the plot forward. Maguri and Maora were a part of the main plot of the story and contributed a lot to keep it going. They are two of my favorite characters from “The Gentlemen’s Alliance”. The second reason is because I just thought that the way the two interacted was really fun to see. They are childhood friends but for a lot of the story they hated one another. Then as the story went on their relationship gradually got better until they eventually actually got together. Plus I really just like the two of them both together and separate.

Yes! So that is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 18!! All in all I just love Maora and Maguri. What do you guys think? What BL/Yuri couple is your favorite? Let me know down in the comments below!!

Here is the link to the post with an answer for all of the days just in case you missed any: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you tomorrow!!

4 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 18: Favorite BL/Yuri Couple

  1. falahime January 24, 2016 / 6:53 PM

    I never finished Gentleman’s Alliance but these two were my favorites while I read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. exof954 November 19, 2015 / 8:04 AM

    Ye might be interested in a little series called Sasameki Koto. It’s a pretty good yuri, all things considering.
    …It’s also pretty painful at times. Should probably let you know that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan November 19, 2015 / 11:26 AM

      Thanks! I’ll give it a try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

