NaBloPoMo Day 19: A Manga You Disliked at First but Ended Up Enjoying

Hi people!! This time tomorrow I will be on Thanksgiving Break!! Thank god too!! I am so mentally fried that I cannot imagine what would have happened if I did not have this break. Anyway back to the real topic for today. Today’s question is one that did come pretty simple to me. Why? Well I happened to read a manga that I very recently started for one specific reason. A reason that ticks a lot of people off, me included, but after starting it I kind of came to like it.

So here I am with NaBloPoMo Day 19, a manga that I disliked at first but ended up enjoying is…..

Tokyo Ghoul: Re

tumblr_ngnu3nv1pm1r27xuyo1_1280

Yes so “Tokyo Ghoul: Re” is a manga that I really disliked at first but really came to enjoy. I disliked it at first because of the reason that I was kind of forced to read it. The anime Tokyo Ghoul is one that kind of gives you a read the manga ending. The ending of the anime seriously left me like….”wait…what?”. I was super mad that it just left me hanging and I felt like it was a hassle for me to go and read the manga that would let me figure out what happened to Kaneki. And okay let’s be real for a second. I am going to rant. Okay? Okay. If you start to read this manga and you are like “Haise can’t be Kaneki. Nope. No way.” to me is like saying that Julius in Code Geass: Akito the Exiled is not Lelouch. Like, really? I understand that maybe at first it was a little confusing as to who he is but I feel like at the point in the manga were are now it is pretty obvious he is Kaneki. Alright. I am done with that. Back to the real discussion here.

So I disliked this manga at first because I felt like I had to read it. Like I had no choice in the matter. I wanted to find out what happened to the characters from the first series because I actually liked them a lot. When I started “:Re” I was given a whole new cast of characters to care for. They gradually grew on me as time when on a the more I read it the more that I came to like it. Let me also say that I love Haise and he is probaby my favorite manga lead right now. Just saying.

That is all that I have for this time guys!! I wish I had a better explanation as to why I started liking it but I guess it just kind of grew on me. What about you guys? What manga did you not like at first but came to enjoy? Why do you think the changed happened? Let me know down in the comments below!!

As I always annoyingly add to the end of these, here is the link to the post with all of the days: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

See you tomorrow!!

One thought on “NaBloPoMo Day 19: A Manga You Disliked at First but Ended Up Enjoying

Leave a Reply

