NaBloPoMo Day 23: Best Manga Villain

Hi guys! I just finished binge watching an anime for a review, that will be out soon. Yay!! I am actually really looking forward to that. Anyway so the answer for today is one that also came easily to me because there are only a few prominent manga villains that I actually like. The answer for today luckily came easy to me and that makes me happy. We also only have seven more days of NaBloPoMo so if you missed any of the day’s answers here is the link to the post with links for all of the days: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge.

So here is the answer for NaBloPoMo Day 23, the best manga villain is…..

Zeref

tumblr_static_ejlhxz21yk8w8k4o0080k4soo

Yes, Zeref from “Fairy Tail” is the best manga villain in my opinion. He outweighs even Aizen from “Bleach” because while Aizen being evil really surprised me, it was kind of the opposite for Zeref. Sure I love a crazy plot twist, but I really liked the way we found out who Zeref was. In case you do not know, he is a dark wizard who many of  the villains in “Fairy Tail” either worship or have been trying to bring him back to life. He has been mentioned throughout the story and after many, many chapters we finally get to meet him in person. And let me tell you what he only gets better once he finally appears. When he was revealed it was kind of like an instant “Oh my god, it’s real. He’s here.” and you knew things were going to get real after that. After that, he only got better and better in my opinion. As more is revealed, it just seems to get crazier and crazier in general. We find out that he has not always been the way that he is and we find out what turned him evil in the first place, why he created all of the monsters, and of course how he connects with our main characters. I do not want to spoil anymore so I am going to stop myself there. Just trust me when I say that Zeref is an amazing villain and the buildup to his arrival (and the events afterwords) were crazy.

That is all that I have for this time which brings NaBloPoMo Day 23 to an end. What do you guys think? Who is the best villain to you guys? Why do you think that they are the best villain? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you tomorrow!!

5 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 23: Best Manga Villain

  1. unlikelysanctuary November 25, 2015 / 3:41 AM

    Good choice! I also can’t help but think of good ‘ol Light Yagami. His classic laughter comes to mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. josefcd904 November 24, 2015 / 5:44 AM

    Well, this was my choice, but I also went over the spoiler reasons, since that really got into why I am a little uncertain if he is really a villain or not. Still really like his character regardless with how he was built up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. exof954 November 23, 2015 / 8:08 PM

    The best villain ever… would probably be Tatsuya Shiba, in my opinion- like Scamp (or 5camp) already said on both The Cart Driver and MyAnimeList, he’d make an amazing Bond villain- and I’m inclined to agree, lol.
    Though… Zeref’s got a whole lot more heart going for him- which probably would make him more interesting than Mr. Curbstomp. But again, it all comes down to your own inclinations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

