NaBloPoMo Day 25: Best Manga One Shot

Hello everyone!! So I am not so sure about my answer for today. It is one of my favorite manga oneshot but is it the best one ever, that I do not know. As usual I chose the answer that I think is the best. Out of all the oneshots that I have read, including some I may not remember, my answer for today is the best. 

Just in case you have missed out on any of the day’s answers and would like to catch up, here is the link to the post with links to each of the days: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge.

So here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 25, the best manga one shot is…..

Vahlia no Hanamuko

vahlia-no-hanamuko-3597042

Okay so the one shot that I think is the best is “Vahlia no Hanamuko”. It was actually written by the same mangaka as “Akagami no Shirayuki-hime” which is one of my favorite mangas as well. This one chapter story tells the tale of young Vahlia who is a month away from her marriage to the soon to be head of another clan, Lucel. Originally, Vahlia was engaged to Lucel’s older brother Jiru who ran away many years ago and has not been seen since. We then follow Vahlia and Lucel as they go in search for Jiru.

I think what attracted me to this one shot was how pretty the artwork was. It was so detailed and done very well. I also found the story very interesting, and loved the relationship between Vahlia and Lucel. It is a really sweet story, one that could give you cavities. Haha. And I really enjoyed it. It was a story that was very to the point and very interesting to read. I really would not have minded at all if it had been a little bit longer. I really enjoyed how strong of a female character Vahlia was. It was a really good story, and is the best one shot that I have ever read.

That is all that  I have for NaBloPoMo Day 25!! What do you guys think? What manga one shot do you think is the best? Why did you like it so much? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you tomorrow!!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 25: Best Manga One Shot

  1. krystallina November 26, 2015 / 8:59 AM

    That’s a tough one. Risou no Kareshi-tachi may not be the best one-shot, but it’s the one-shot that stands out to me the most. For a single volume series, maybe some of CLAMP’s works (Shirahime-Syo, The One I Love)?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LitaKino November 26, 2015 / 4:55 AM

    ADDED TO LIST @!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

