NaBloPoMo Day 28: A Manga You Think is so Good it is Like Literature

A manga that is so brilliant it is like literature, huh? So it has to be so brilliant AND makes me think it should be literature. By literature it means something outstanding and superior. I googled it because I was like “Literature? Like reading? Manga are works of literature in a sense, right?” but I digress for the sake of the challenge. Which we are almost done with as well!! Yay!! Back to the subject at hand. I wracked my brain for a little bit and found a manga that I believe is the best answer for the day.

But first! If you have missed any of the days answers here is the link for you to go ahead and catch up, if you want: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge.

So here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 28, a manga I think is so brilliant it is like literature is…..

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

akagami_no_shirayukihime_volume_1_cover

So that manga that I picked is “Akagami no Shirayuki-hime”. I picked it because honestly it is one of my favorite manga out there. I truly think that this manga is literature because of the story that it creates for us. The world the story is set in is a little bit of a historical land that is beautiful to look at. It wish there was a way for me to go there because it looks so pretty. I also really like Shirayuki the main character. Although thrown into some very odd circumstances, she is a very strong female character that is hard to find in stories sometimes. She does care for Zen a lot and is driven to be with him, but instead of taking an easy route she wanted to carve a path for herself. That way she would feel equal to him because they both work hard. She does not choose the easy option and works very hard. All of the characters in this manga are very well developed characters and I loved each and every one of them. Especially Zen. He is one of my favorites. I really just love this manga and if it were a novel instead of a manga I would probably still read it. The anime is also good too so you can check it out that way. That is about all I have to say about it. I think that “Akagami no Shirayuki-hime” is brilliant and I do consider it a piece of literature.

That is all that I have for NaBloPoMo Day 28!! What do you guys think? What manga do you think is brilliant and is just like literature? What makes it brilliant? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you tomorrow!!

One thought on “NaBloPoMo Day 28: A Manga You Think is so Good it is Like Literature

Leave a Reply

