NaBloPoMo Day 29: A Manga You Read that Was Just Plain Weird

Can I just say that I was so mad about yesterday. I had time to do it all day but instead I decided to finish Kyoukai no Kanata. I still had to drive back to school last night so I figured I would do it as soon as I got back to school. God back to school and realized I had an assignment due, so I finished that. By the time I was done and everything I needed to print off was printed I looked down at the clock and it read “12:38”. At that point I was so done that I just went to bed. Since today is the last day of NaBloPoMo I was a little disappointed that I am behind but oh well.

So let’s move on to NaBloPoMo Day 29. It is asking about a manga that I thought was just plain weird. That is a little difficult because does it mean weird as in so strange I stopped reading it or just something that others may find a little weird. I do not know. I will try my best to come up with an answer for this. Let me think…..okay…..hmm…..I think I got something.

Here is my answer for NaBloPoMo Day 29, a manga that I read that I thought was just plain weird is…..

Faster than a Kiss

230px-fasterkiss_01_cover

Okay so this is the best answer that I could think of for today. “Faster than a Kiss” was a manga that when I started to read it I thought it was just really weird. The reason that I thought so was because I just could not comprehend how anyone thought it was okay, even if they kept it a secret, for a teacher to be dating his student. I understand that Fumino needed a place for her and her brother to stay but the relationship between here and Kazuma was just really awkward at the beginning, to me, and that made the story very weird. As the plot went on, it got better and I think I adapted to this odd relationship but at first I just thought it was really weird. I realize there are a lot stranger manga out there but this is seriously the only thing I could come up with!! It was one of the first things that came to mind.

So I am going to stop there for now. I will post another post a little later today, after I get out of class, which will be the final post of NaBloPoMo!! In case you have missed any of the days you can catch up now by following this link: NaBloPoMo: 30 Day Manga Challenge

That wraps up NaBloPoMoDay 29!! What do you guys think? What manga did you think was just plain weird? It was probably better than the answer I came up with!! But let me know down in the comments bellow what manga you thought was weird and why you thought that!!

See you later!!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 29: A Manga You Read that Was Just Plain Weird

  1. katrinasade December 16, 2015 / 6:56 PM

    Never did finish Faster than a Kiss for that same reason! I just got to a point where I was like… what is happening?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan December 16, 2015 / 8:21 PM

      Exactly! I was always like “Wait! How are people okay with this? How is this okay?” lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

