Fall 2015 Wrap-Up

Hello again everyone!! The end of the Fall 2015 Anime Season has come to an end, which means it is wrap-up time!! This wrap-up will basically function the same as the wrap-ups before it. I will discuss the shows that I have watched this season and what I thought of them. There are a few anime that are continuing into the Winter 2016 season so I will just briefly mention what I think about them so far. Anyway, here is my wrap-up of the 2015 Fall Anime Season.

Fall 2015 WrapUp.png

I always look at the number of shows that I watched each season to see if one season I watched more than others. This season I watched about the average amount of anime that I always do and even added one along the way. Which is cool. Okay, moving on!!

Dance with Devils

I picked up this show I think about halfway through the season after I watched the first episode dubbed. The dub was actually not half bad but I was too lazy to wait for the dubbed episode when there were more of the subbed released. When I started this show the random singing kind of threw me off a little bit because sometimes it would just start out of nowhere. I was also initially worried because it definitely gave off a reverse harem vibe right off the bat. The one thing that I think this show did well however was that it was not just a romance show. There were a lot of things going on in the background and at times I had no idea what was going to happen next. It had dramatic parts that left me like “Did that really just happen?” but also some parts where it was more like “Is this really happening? Are you kidding me?”. There was also a lot more blood then I expected there to be….yeah, I will just leave it at that. The one downside was the ending. It was kind of dumb how it ended and after all we went through over the course of the show it seemed a little open ended. Other then that the show was actually not half bad. It turned out better than I expected.

Haikyuu Season 2

This is one of the shows that has not ended yet, which is fine by me. I do not want to dwell too much into this one because it has not ended yet and there are some people I know who are waiting until it is finished to watch it. What I can tell you is that so far this season is going wonderfully and I feel like quite a bit has happened in this first half. I am really enjoying this one.

Noragami Aragoto

One thing that I think the Noragami anime does well is how it covers two plot arcs in the 12 (or 13) episodes it is given. I know a lot of people do not like this because everything seems rushed but that actually does not bother me. I would have been more upset if they had just dragged out one of the arcs because then it would seem to be going too slow for me. The arcs in the manga also have a bit of a fast pace to them. I was actually pretty happy with the way that this sequel was done and I hope that they release more Noragami anime in the future. It was a very good show that I enjoyed.

The Perfect Insider

Ugh…this show. I can honestly say that half of me liked it and half of me hated it. I thought that the murder case the story surrounded was very interesting and the concept of solving this murder was very well done. I love crime shows so I was all for that. HOWEVER, the one thing that I, for the life of me, could not understand how they let Dr. Shiki just sit in a secluded island working on her work when she murdered her own parents. I was absolutely dumbfounded. She was crazy…like…crazy. Some of the plot twists they they came up with were actually pretty good and I was left guessing until the end because I literally had no idea who did it until someone said it. Another thing that bothered me was how our two main characters would SUDDENLY figure out something about the murder out of nowhere. There was little buildup to a sudden realization so I had no idea what was leading them to these conclusions.  At one point they explained how the murder occurred and who did it but I was still really confused how they could have figured any of it out. The characters of this show were also hate or love characters and the few that I liked where mostly background characters who barely spoke. The story of this show was good but for me it lacked in a lot of the other areas.

High School Star Musical

Ahh, my guilty pleasure anime of the season. I would always laugh at myself because right before I would start to watch it I would be like “I seriously cannot believe I am watching this show” then the second I started it I was totally hooked. This happened before I watched every episode. Anyway, the show was actually pretty good. I was really impressed with it. They had random outburst of singing but at least it (for the most part) worked with the story line of the show. A lot of the singing they did as they practiced or were performing so it worked a lot better than in Dance with Devils because it did not seem to be as random. I loved all of the characters in this show, especially Shu, and I was rooting for the main five boys the whole time. The one downside was definitely the ending. It was an open ended ending if I have ever seen one.  Hopefully we get a second season so we know what happens to them.

Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans

This is the other show that will be continuing on into the next season. So far I think that this is a very good show for the Gundam franchise. The characters are interesting and you should be able to find at least one that you like. Even the “annoying Princess character” that I usually despise is actually not as bad in this show. It has comedic moments built into the serious ones and it is nicely done. I am really enjoying it all so far. 

That is all that I have for this Wrap-Up. If there is one thing I have to say about the shows I watched this season it is that the ones that have ended did not end too well. Some of them just kind of stopped and were like “Yep! This is how it is going to end!”. They left me with more questions then I started off with. Some of these shows were very well done, but just lacked in the ending department. The ones that are continuing will hopefully not end in this way. There were some very good shows mixed in there though. I also know that there are a few shows that I did not watch that I am planning on getting to eventually because they did look really good.

That is all that I have!! What about you guys? What shows did you watch? What did you think of them? Did they end well? Let me know down in the comments below!!

See you next time!!

5 thoughts on “Fall 2015 Wrap-Up

  1. shiroyuni December 27, 2015 / 1:52 AM

    I totally skipped Dance with Devils because I thought it hadn’t ended yet, but since you said it was more than just a reverse harem, hmm ……

    And Perfect Insider – I was planning on watching it but it kind of looks like a disappointment. Should I still give it a try?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan December 27, 2015 / 3:02 AM

      I would recommend Perfect Insider just because it does make you think a little bit and plot isn’t terrible. So if you like shows like that I would definitely give it a try.
      As for Dance with Devils I do suggest it because although the reverse harem is present there’s some other stuff going on as well that will keep you interested. I hope that helped you decide on these shows 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • shiroyuni December 27, 2015 / 8:33 AM

        Thanks for the elaboration, I will have to check out Perfect Insider if I have time, and Dance with Devils when I am in a shoujo mood ^^

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Alex Ramsey December 26, 2015 / 10:54 PM

    Yep, the shows didn’t end well this time. I totally agree with that. I felt this season was way better than the summer season, don’t you think?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan December 26, 2015 / 11:15 PM

      I totally agree!! While the shows this season did not end too well I still think that their overall story lines and characters were better this season then in the summer. I was a lot more emotionally invested this season then I was the last one.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

