Anniversary Month 2016

It is July!! YAY!! So July is probably my favorite month of the year, for a lot of different reasons. Not only is my birthday in July, but the blog also celebrates its anniversary. This year will be Ka-chan Anime Reviews’ 2nd Anniversary!! YAY!! I cannot believe it has already been two years. I feel like it was just the other day that I was writing a post about the 1st Anniversary. It is absolutely crazy.

I want to thank all of you who decided to follow my blog and continue to come back and read my posts. I know I am not the most…constant blogging presence and often disappear for a month without warning,  but I do not plan to stop blogging any time soon. I seriously cannot thank all of you enough. Even if you are reading this post on your first visit, I still want to thank you!! The blog has far exceeded the expectations I had for it and that is because of all of you. Thank you so much!! I would hug you if I could.  It just seems so crazy that we have already come so far. My mind has been blown. I hope that you all have enjoyed and keep coming back for more.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

ltnlfz

If you were not following the blog this time last year, to celebrate the 1st Anniversary and my birthday I did a little something special. I plan on continuing that plan this year as well, as well as a few additional things to celebrate. What is that you may ask? Well I’ll tell you!!

Starting on July 15th, just a little less than two weeks from today, I will be releasing an anime review EVERYDAY leading up to my birthday (July 22nd). That is a total of eight anime reviews over eight days. The 2nd Anniversary of the blog is on July 19th which also happens to fall in the middle of that week. It is a pretty daunting task for me to crank out eight reviews so close together, but I have gradually been preparing for this since early June. I thought that last year went pretty well so I wanted to continue that tradition this year. So that will be eight anime reviews from July 15-22. Last year focused on some of my favorite anime and this year includes some as well, but also some new ones that I have not seen before. This year also features the anime review for the anime that the first blog post was focused on, so look forward to that!

There is a little extra though that I wanted to add this year as well! After years of pain and suffering, Code Geass: Akito the Exiled finally came to an end a few months ago. Now Code Geass is one of my favorite anime ever and I did enjoy Akito the Exiled, so what I plan on doing is that every Sunday I am going to do an episode recap for the series. There are five episodes and five Sundays so I think it works out pretty well.

So is that it? NO! There is one more thing! But I need all of your help for this one (And if it does not go too well I just may not end up doing it).

I wanted to do a special post for the anniversary and decided that I wanted to do a little Q&A. Which is why I need all of you? If you have a question (anime related or completely random) for me you can leave it down in the comments below, email it to me, or tweet it to me on twitter. Just let me know, somehow, that it is for the Anniversary Q&A. The email address and my twitter are on the sidebar under contact info. I will also be tweeting about it a few times before then, so if you are on twitter be on the lookout for that.

And that is all that I have for now. That is how I plan on celebrating the blog’s anniversary and my birthday this year. I am really looking forward to it, and hope that you all will be too!! Thank you all so much, again, for following and reading my random posts!!

See you next time!!

-Ka-chan

12 thoughts on “Anniversary Month 2016

  1. Takuto's Anime Cafe July 4, 2016 / 2:16 PM

    Happy 2nd year!! Here’s to you (and Gatsby) and more to come! Looking forward to all of those reviews big time. Also, an early Happy Birthday!! Did you know FUNi is rereleasing all of Code Geass this fall??

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan July 5, 2016 / 2:56 PM

      Thank you very much!! And I actually didn’t know that! I’ll have to start saving up my money to buy it. I’m super excited now!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LitaKino July 3, 2016 / 8:36 AM

    Happy 1 anniversary !!! eight reviews oooo I’m excited for what you will review 😀

    Q + A ahhh there so fun Ive been thinking of doing that for a while now, heres a couple of questions to start you off:

    If you were creating your own romance anime what would you want to happen in the plot or series?

    Who are three of your anime crushes?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rithika July 2, 2016 / 9:08 PM

    Happy second anniversary! OMG I LOVE CODE GEASS, IT’S LIKE, ONE OF MY FAVOURITE SHOWS OF ALL ETERNITY. I haven’t watched the fifth episode yet!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan July 2, 2016 / 9:32 PM

      YES!! ANOTHER CODE GEASS FAN!! IT’S SO GOOD!! The fifth episode was good but it felt sort of rushed towards the end. I thought it was a good conclusion though. And thank you!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. HijackedCat July 2, 2016 / 7:34 PM

    Congratulations on reaching your second year anniversary, may you have even more! 🎆🎇🎉🎊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dominic Cuthbert July 2, 2016 / 2:38 PM

    Happy second anniversary!! Here’s to another 2 ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

