2017 Summer Anime

Normally I do this a lot later, usually after the season has already started, but I decided to just give you guys an outline of what I am looking at watching before the season starts, and then at the end of the season, in the Wrap-Up, I’ll tell you guys what I actually followed through on and what my final impression of it was. Sound good? Good. In the end if I don’t like it, we’ll just go back to the regular format next season. Without further adieu, let’s get started!

Summer 2017.png

Ballroom e Youkoso (Production I.G.)86016

  • There’s just something about the idea of an anime about ballroom dancing that just makes you say “Oh yeah I’ve got to see this”. Not in a bad way or anything, but in a way like you’ve never seen anything like it before. I know there is a manga series that this is based off of, but I have not read it yet. Which also means I have the opportunity to be surprised at whatever happens. I’m swearing not to spoil it for myself. Anyway, I am really looking forward to seeing what this show has to offer.

 

Dive!! (Zero-G)85900

  • My first thought was a rip-off of one of my favorite anime, Free!, but this show is about a pool sport and it is not done by KyoAni. The story of this diving club being challenged to have a member go to the Olympics drew me in because, wow, what a crazy goal for a struggling club. I also do not know a whole lot about diving, but did watch it a lot when the Olympics were on, so I am looking forward to maybe learning a little bit as well. I am definitely coming to this show because of the story and not at all for the shirtless boys in swimsuits. Definitely not the boys in swimsuits. Nope. 

Fate/Apocrypha (A-1 Pictures)86164

  • I feel like I never talk about the Fate series. I actually watched Fate/Zero right when the dub first came out back in the day, and watched Fate/Stay Night after shortly after. I have not watched any of the other shows yet, but this one peaked my interest. I feel like you could go into this without too much prior knowledge of the franchise. I could be wrong though so I guess that we will see. I am looking forward to seeing how much everything has changed in this story.

Keppeki Danshi! Aoyama-kun (Studio Hibari)84101

  • I saw it was a sports anime so I thought it would be interesting to try. I became more interested because it is about a genius soccer player who is obsessed with cleaning. Which is interesting because soccer is not always the cleanest sport to play, at least not in my experience. It looks interesting so I thought I would be interesting to watch. I guess that we will see what this show has to offer.

And those are the four shows that I am going to be watching this season. I may try out a few more but I am not sure which ones those are going to be yet. In addition to these shows I will be continuing My Hero Academia‘s Second Season as well as the third season of Kyoukai no Rinne (once I catch up).

As I said, those are the shows that I am going to be watching when July rolls around in the coming days. What about you guys? What shows are you watching for Summer 2017? Any that you think I should try? Let me know down in the comments below!

See you next time!!

8 thoughts on “2017 Summer Anime

  1. Andrealinia June 27, 2017 / 9:38 AM

    Ooooo both Ballroom e Youkoso and Dive!! look really interesting. I’ve also my eyes on Gamers! and Princess Principal. But what I actually end up watching will all depend what I can actually get my hands on when the season starts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan June 28, 2017 / 5:59 PM

      I will have to look at those two as well. And I know right? This season has me really sitting down and thinking about what shows I’ll ACTUALLY be able to watch, which is new.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. falahime June 26, 2017 / 9:25 PM

    I do read the Welcome to the Ballroom manga so I have high hopes for the anime *fingers crossed*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ka-chan June 28, 2017 / 5:56 PM

      Is the manga good? I might have to start it depending on how much I like the anime. I looks good though!

      Like

      • falahime June 28, 2017 / 7:13 PM

        I love it. I never thought a manga about ballroom dancing could be so exciting and compelling lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ka-chan June 28, 2017 / 9:26 PM

        That’s why the anime really caught my eye. It’s something different that I’ve never seen before. I’ll have to start the manga once the anime ends.

        Like

    • Ka-chan June 26, 2017 / 9:05 PM

      Me either!! You’ll have to let me know what you think of them as the weeks go by. We can compare notes lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

