Anniversary Month 2017

Someone please tell me how we are in July already? I feel like the past year just flew by.  Nevertheless, it is July again which means my favorite time of year has come once again.  For those of you who are new, July celebrates the anniversary of the day that I made this crazy blog as well as my birthday. I love to use this month as a way to not only celebrate the blog, but also thank all of you who have been here to both read the blog and be good blogging friends. This past year has not been easy, I did disappear for a while, but that does not mean I want this opportunity to just fly by with the excuse of just waiting until next year. Because I did think about that briefly. But my love for celebration overwhelmed that. 

In the end, this is a thank you to all of you who read my crazy posts, and no matter how hard I try I find myself unable to find the proper words to thank all of you. Some of you have helped me just by being around, or by posting funny things on twitter when I’m sad. Every comment, like, view, and follow means the absolute world with me.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

large

Now it’s time for the fun stuff!

If you are new to the blog, the past two years I have been doing something special during the month of July. This year I am planning on carrying on this tradition and have a few exciting things in store this months. So let’s get started!!

First, the thing that I do every year. This year will be the 3rd Anniversary Review Week where I review an anime every day. It will start on July 15th and end on my birthday (July 22nd). That is eight days straight of anime reviews. The blog’s anniversary falls in the middle of that week on July 19th so it works out pretty well. It is a lot of work, but the last two years have been really fun and I always look forward to it so I thought that I would continue the tradition this year as well. There are some fun anime in store so I hope that you will stick around for that!

Last year I did one episode of Code Geass: Akito the Exiled a week and I thought that was fun as well. So this year, since I cannot do that again, I am going to look at one OVA movie every Sunday for the whole week of July. I have not worked out the final details yet but one OVA will be reviewed every Sunday for the whole month of July, so 5 in total. Starting tomorrow!!

But wait there’s more!!

I noticed that there are a few reviews that I did a while back that only focused on the first season of shows but not the second season. Most notably Gundam 00 and Durarara so there will be some “Sequel Saturdays” as well. These will start next Saturday, after the holiday weekend is over. Movie Monday will ACTUALLY start this Monday (I know I’ve been saying that forever) but it will actually start this time. I swear. I have a movie watched and everything.

Another thing I wanted to do, that I did last year was a Q&A to celebrate the Anniversary. You can ask me a question either in the comments here, or over on Twitter, or you could even email me if you want to! There’s my tumblr too but…I log on there like once a year so that may not be your best option. But everything else will work fine. Just ask them and I’ll answer them in a post on the anniversary. Oh! But make sure that I know it’s for the anniversary and not that you’re just asking me a question. I’ll tweet about it too so look out for that.

And….I think that’s it! That is the plan for July! I look forward for celebrating this wonderful month with you. The blog’s anniversary and my birthday make this month very special. Thank you all again for coming here and putting up with my randomness. It means the world to me.

See you next time!!

~Ka-chan

4 thoughts on “Anniversary Month 2017

  1. Karandi July 1, 2017 / 3:23 PM

    Congrats on the anniversary and I look forward to your posts this month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

